arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1785 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.8

9.6 Thomas J.
United States
May 26, 2016
Great trip
Amazing resort. Top notch.

8.8 Michael M.
Australia
May 24, 2016
what a lovely place to stay
With wonderful friendly helpful staff, beautiful grounds to walk through and a spacious room to retreat to the Ayodya resort was an excellent place to see Bali. The Ayodya resort was a place that I would love to stay at again.

7.6 Elliott L.
Canada
May 22, 2016
Dated rooms and awful staff
I chose to stay here for my honeymoon with my wife and picked it because of all of the good reviews. I must say, the building itself is very grand and spacious but the rooms are old, small and dated. The shower was beyond awful and the hot water literally trickled at max settings. I had to hold the shower with my hand because there wasn't enough water pressure to reach me or my wife. Considering how humid it is in Bali a good shower is a must have. The sheets and pillow cases had holes in them but everything else seemed satisfactory. The beach food service was awful with poor wait staff and lukewarm or cold food (when it's supposed to be served hot). I asked the hotel to call a taxi for me and they would transfer me to the taxi company instead. They would even bill me for the phone call. Then one day when I wanted a taxi to go into town they offered me their own "metered" taxi with a flat rate of 100,000 rupiah which is three times more expensive than a blue bird Taxi. I would have to argue with them to call blue bird taxi for me and they would send me from one desk to another saying it's someone else's responsibility to call a taxi for me. When we were checking out the baggage claim people offered to hold our bags for us. When claiming them they only brought us one out of four bags saying that it was the only one that was checked in. I had to go find my bags in the hundreds of stores baggage. The staff at this resort really ruined the whole experience for us. If ayodya ever decided to modernize their facilities I think it would make it a more tolerable place to stay. The beach area is fantastic and private, and the infinity pool by the beach amazes me as well. Breakfast had a huge selection of dishes available although the food was average at best. Based on my experiences I wouldn't recommend Ayodya unless you plan on not spending much time in your room. If you're on a budget, but want a good experience this isn't the best place for you.

10 Bien N.
United States
May 19, 2016
Fantastic
I love every thing about this place except the food. It can improve better.

6.4 Lai M.
Singapore
May 17, 2016
Room quite old, beach make it up
Hotel room is quite old especially the toilet and air condition. Toilet is old (door knots cannot lock, toilet bowl can't blush, bathtub have dirt) and the air condition was really noisy at night! Sounds like someone drilling holes at night. Hotel might need to revamp a little. Overall, good experience.

7.2 mansun J.
Indonesia
May 11, 2016
not bad but not impressive either
It looks to me like a big student domitory. Swimming pool is huge but just huge. Well maintained but too old fashioned. Staffs are kind and helpful. Would I go back? Not likely..

6.4 Christian D.
Philippines
April 30, 2016
Location
Needs rehabilitation.

10 Andrei A.
Estonia
April 21, 2016
A+
Clean, good beach, good location.

6.8 MONTSERRAT F.
Spain
April 11, 2016
Relax by the sea
Connection is not perfect for outer discoveries (though there is an open mall with shops and restaurants not far - Bali Collection - to which you can even walk) but the emplacement, the beach and relax are perfect!

9.2 Olivia K.
Indonesia
April 06, 2016
Great Nusa Dua beach
Located in the exclusive Nusa Dua complex among many hotels. Has a nice, clean, pretty quiet beach right behind it. Great staff and rooms