Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1989 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.1

Shana S. from United States
Groups
Stayed 6 nights in June 2014
Clean and Safe
Cleanliness, friendly staff and nice pool
Great stay! Nice pool, bar and staff. Breakfast buffet was not too great (not many options, quite buggy) Very good value for your money. My only complaint is that I think I left my camera in their safety room while storing my luggage for the day (before leaving for the airport) and it is now missing.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Shane H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 26 nights in May 2014
Great cheap Hotel
Price / Location / Garden
Great cheap place to stay. For the price $25aus don't except luxury,some rooms being renovated now. New Manager very approachable. Have stayed here now for over 10 years.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

hisham N. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
VALUE FOR MONEY
COMFORTABLE ROOM, NICE SURROUNDING,, VALUE FOR MONEY
COMFORTABLE
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Roger C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 9 nights in May 2014
good, quiet enough
pool, breakfast, location
good
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Meredith L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in May 2014
Very enjoyable
Pool, cocktails, location
It was good, nice pool and close to dining and massage places (Kimberly spa was excellent).
Reviewed June 09, 2014

hudiaratama H. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
thanks thanks thanks thanks
thanks thanks thanks thanks
thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks
Reviewed June 08, 2014

David H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in May 2014
Good value
location, near beach, shopping
The fact I had stayed Bakung Sari Hotel before,, this time there has been changes,, for the better,the buffet breakfast is a welcome change.. but for the price it good value.. nice pool.. and gardens.. ya I will stay there again..
Reviewed June 07, 2014

PETER H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Very relaxing, quiet and comfortable
Pool, location excellent, sp
Reviewed June 06, 2014

Shane H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Great cheap accomadation.
Location - Gardens - Staff
Have stayed in this hotel off and on now for over 13 years, and even after staying at better rated hotels in Kuta we always end back here. Now have new Manager who is on hand and wanting to know how better things can be. Front rooms are being renovated at the moment and can only compliment this place. As for us we will not stay anywhere else but here for the price when staying in Kuta.
Reviewed June 05, 2014

Barbara H. from New Zealand
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Would never go back
Garden
We have stayed there before and have always called it fawlty towers. It is close to local friends and cheap. It seems to have deteriorated over time. We arrived at 9pm and the rooms we had booked were not available till the next day - one being a double for my son and new wife. We courteously accepted that but discovered the rooms we did get were very dirty: black hairs in the two beds on my room and dirty bathrooms. In the morning son went to order a fried egg and an old staffer a tall man who has worked there a long time and has always been grouchy refused and then gave one to the following 3 customers. At 9 am as I went to get in the pool I saw a guy throwing handfuls of chemicals in from a plastic bag. I had been burnt there before by chlorine. We moved out by 10.30am to another place cheaper but spotless in seminyak no refund offered despite 5 days to go! Were offered better rooms as we were such longtime clients but we were too disappointed and would not fix food, hygiene and pool issues
Reviewed May 31, 2014