Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1991 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

honey G. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2014
primitive budget hotel
Centrally located...cheap
what you pay is what you get..well,cant expect much if the price is really cheap..its centrally located though..but its really primitive; our heater ddnt work yet,it was a good stay,staffs are nice.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Carey L. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in February 2014
Good location for shopping
Clean bedding ,friendly staff ,good location
Nice and relaxed except for the rooster at the back of the hotel which woke us at 5.30am each morning .
Reviewed February 25, 2014

ronald H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Good value centrally located hotel, nice pool.
Price, location, pool,
Very nice, stayed here years ago and brought my wife with me this time and it's still OK.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Lisa F. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
nice garden, quiet location
quiet, garden, walking distance to everything
always a nice stay, value for money. although the price has gone up recently. If you're after a clean and modern room, go for the new rooms. If you want the older rooms, go for the rooms with the balconies. The breakfast is simple in choice but good enough. located between two streets and easy to get to either side. 24 hour shops are all very close. It's hard to always have clean towels, but it's a pleasant hotel to stay at. There isn't a staffed pool bar.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Sabah N. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Awesome Stay for budget hotel
Shopping, Budget, Staff
We did not stay in Bali for long but I would definitely recommend this hotel to others who are on a budget. Need to understand you get what you pay for if you wont 5 star then pay for 5 star, but we enjoyed our stay and the Staff were awesome. Danny is one of the Restaurant staff and he made our stay even better. The place is central to Kuta square which is about a ten minute walk. But when you go thru the back of the hotel that's were some of the best market shops are that we found. Will definitely stay again.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Ella E. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2014
Comfortable and happy to extend our stay
Location, pool, quiet
Our stay was good. We were happy to stay an extra night. Breaky was the same quality at most places we stayed, pretty good. Would stay there again, only 5 min walk to the beach. Beach was polluted with rubbish and I could feel plastic touching me when I swam in the ocean, but we saw some rubbish collection the following days. Main shopping strip is pretty good, lots of generic surf shops although prices are not cheaper.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

hudiaratama H. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
thanks thanks thanks
thanks thanks thanks
thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Gary S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Comfortable, clean older hotel
Location, friendly, smiling staff, and close to airport.
Hotel is within 10 to 15 minutes to beach, nice walk along shops. Many massage places nearby, 50,000 to 60,000 for one hour foot or body massage. Local fruit and vegetable market within 10 minutes walk in morning. Baking Sari Resort is an older but we'll kept resort. Pool is adequate for volume of guests. Restaurant food average, but many options for food within walking distance. Room was large and clean. This is a three star hotel. Staff always smiling and helpful.
Reviewed February 08, 2014

Saerah M. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Value for money
clean, comfortable and friendly staff
We are satisfied with our stay. This resort is about 3 hrs drive from Kuta.So if you do not plan ahead on what activity you want to do the stay will be quite bored because the main activity here is diving and snorkeling only. The staff/dive master are very friendly.
Reviewed February 06, 2014

Eka A. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
Decent for the price, good location
Location, swimming pool, price
We had a nice stay at the Bakung Sari Resort & Spa. Nothing special, rooms were a bit old but clean & comfortable. Nice pool & garden, close to a local Javanese-style warung as well as other street food, close to the beach.
Reviewed February 04, 2014