arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (1968)

Business travelers (76)

Couples (744)

Solo travelers (447)

Families with young children (173)

Families with older children (210)

Groups (318)

Good
6.8
based on 1968 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Facilities
7.5
Location
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Staff Performance
6.5
Value for Money
7.5
Food/Dining
6.1

6.7 Sarah T.
Indonesia
July 10, 2013
Reasonable price hotel
Reasonable price, Clean, Close to shopping area
Price is good, the room is clean, everything is ok, no complaint at all..

3.7 roberto C.
Italy
July 01, 2013
worst place i have been in bali arrogant staff
nothing good worst place i have been in bali
very old structure very arrogant staff at the restaurant reception nothing special massage centre with prices over 5 times more expensive of what u should pay for a massage... worst service i have received at the restaurant.... not good at all

8.3 Alison W.
Australia
July 06, 2013
Great value
Th pool,room and location
Great except for the breakfast staff,they were very bad

9 christoher B.
Australia
June 28, 2013
good but foxtel not working all the time was there
staff budget location
good but foxtel for movie not working but good value

8 Dovile G.
Lithuania
June 30, 2013
Good value for money
Comfortable room with balcony and swimming pool
We stayed in Bakungsari for the second time, had Superior room. Furniture more aged than in Deluxe but also nice size with great little balcony. Gota insist on double bed when you arrive cause they tend to put you in a twin room no matter what you ask while booking through Agoda. Nice pool. Beds made every day. Breakfast a bit boring but value for money... The only annoying thing is that they take towels away when they clean the room in the morning and dont return them till 7pm, had to call for it couple times and even go get it myself!!! Apart of that really good value for money.

8.3 Dovile G.
Lithuania
July 18, 2013
Good budget hotel
Nice bed, balcony and pool
Stayed there for the 2nd time, had superior room this time. Nice balcony, furniture a bit old but still ok. Bed comfy. If you want a double bed you have to insist on it in the reception otherwise they will put you to twin room (nearly happend to us twice, no matter what you ask for while booking through agoda). Room cleaning every day, but towels sometimes disapears and staff forgets to exchange them - even after 7pm we had to call ask for them. All in all good value for money. Nice swimming pool.

6 Frank T.
Hong Kong
June 27, 2013
economic hotel
affordable price, overall OK meals, not quite clean & insufficient room facilities

7.3 Dian Y.
Indonesia
June 25, 2013
Fun Nice garden with Clean room
Balinese architectur, big pool, perfect location
Fun, easy access from airport, as well as when we back from tour. Can reach central kuta where night entertainment, shop, gallery, beaches by walking distance, most of it, price is reasonable for room rate

6.3 RIZAL I.
Malaysia
July 04, 2013
ok for budget traveller
good price and ok
Absolutely no complaints for the price paid. Stayed in the older style room with balcony overlooking the pool. Great sized rooms, cleanliness not bad, comfy bed, good air con, fridge but no kettle, hot water and water pressure a bit sporadic and excellent wifi ( we were in room 333). Had no towels in the room upon arrival but requested them from the cleaning lady and she was happy to oblige. Room was serviced daily even though we didn't put up the please clean the room sign. Pool and garden surroundings were very nice. Breakfast was fresh with a few options and more than enough to fill us up until lunch (we have read previous complaints about this and think people really expect way to much for the price paid). On site restaurant had a variety of dishes all at very good prices - also an on site spa but was cheaper to get massage down the road. Location was superb a 5- 10 minute walk to Kuta centre and Kuta square. An Indomart, laundry and a selection of great local warungs were located just outside the hotel. Would stay here again.

6 RIZAL I.
Malaysia
July 04, 2013
budget hotel
good price and pool
Absolutely no complaints for the price paid. We arrived early but they allowed us to checkin straight away. Stayed in the older style room with balcony overlooking the pool. Great sized rooms, cleanliness not bad, comfy bed, good air con, fridge but no kettle. Had no towels in the room upon arrival but requested them from the cleaning lady and she was happy to oblige. Room was serviced daily even though we didn't put up the please clean the room sign. Pool and garden surroundings were very nice. Breakfast was fresh with a few options and more than enough to fill us up until lunch (we have read previous complaints about this and think people really expect way to much for the price paid). On site restaurant had a variety of dishes all at very good prices - also an on site spa but was cheaper to get massage down the road. Location was superb a 5- 10 minute walk to Kuta centre and Kuta square. An Indomart, laundry and a selection of great local warungs were located just outside the hotel. Would stay here again.