Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1991 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

BALAMANIAM M. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
very wonderful view n facilities...
cheap, fast customer service, and nature based hotel...
very nice hotel n can enjoy very well..this hotel nature based hotel which is i search by own by net..hopefully come back again..
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Peter C. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
I'll be back
The site, the staff, the ambience
Pretty near prefect. The office staff were exceptionally tolerant kind and went out of their way to explain things. The room service was good. The dining - a lot of fun and the pool and surrounding gardens made the place.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Krzysztof N. from Poland
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2013
Average hotel in center of Kuta
Located in center of Kuta, close to shops, restaurants and nightlife.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

AZIZ U. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
great location, bad attitude,
location location location
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Armeida R. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
nice garden, good location
big room, bath room, nice garden
Everything is ok, but I dont like with all ladies staff performing in receptionists also the waitress in restaurant, I don't know why they are not educated at all, not good looking also not polite with customers, different with men staff performing very smart, good looking and very polite.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Daxar T. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Pleasant enough.
Cheap, Good-enough location, Quiet.
Bakungsari didn't disappoint, since I only needed hotel to sleep, shower & store my stuffs. Swimming pool & breakfast were not fancy, consider them as bonuses. The location is good, close to beach & shops, but quiet enough. The staffs are not objectionable, but when I borrowed dinner plate & spoon to eat in my room, the waiter told me to bring them back to her after. For checking out at 6.30 pm, they charged me additional IDR 150,000 (reasonable for me).
Reviewed June 19, 2013

angela R. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
not very good
garden, location
The female staff greeting me on my arrival were grumpy but the male staff later was very helpful as I had to ask twice for towels and he was the one who made sure I got them. The breakfast staff were not helpful, very unhappy looking, did not engage in conversation and reeled through the breakfast menu and it was as quick as they could get you out. I witnessed a male member of staff having a stand up argument with two guests in the middle of the restaurant which was not very appealing first thing in the morning. The towels were also dirty and musty smelling. The room was cleaned daily though and ground staff and cleaning staff always said hello. You get a free welcome 15 min massage at the attached spa and the staff there are very welcoming.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

saravanan S. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Value for Money
Cheap, Pool, Room
Reviewed June 17, 2013

saravanan S. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
Returning for the price
Pool - Price - Location
The same place once again wins due to the attractive online pricing. Good swimming pool but your room doesn't necessarily need to be facing it. Staff are rude and inefficient. - Be it from the front desk till or the Restaurant. Get their hospitality skills in check and it should be ok.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Gunawan G. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Bakung Sari is a clean hotel
clean hotel & comfortable for family
Reviewed June 16, 2013