arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1975 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Staff Performance 6.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.1

7.3 YEELEE P.
Australia
April 09, 2013
Great Location, Nice Pool
Great location, nice pool, walking distance to water boom park and beach. Value for money. Upgrade to bathroom would be great.

6.3 Sandra M.
Australia
April 09, 2013
Value for budget price
Location. Price.
Comfortable with no real issues. Not much else to say about the Bakungsari Hotel. It was value for money.

6 Willem W.
Netherlands
April 07, 2013
Good hotel, they don't like agoda users
Location. Bathroom, nice garden
It's a good hotel for the money you have to pay at agoda. Good room, clean, hottub and good shower, good bed. But... You won't get the service you get when you book direct at the hotel. They only wanted to give us one towel for excample.. So that's a little childish.. But it's still a nice hotel

7.3 Bellinda B.
Germany
April 05, 2013
Nice place to stay
pool, location, free wIfI
the hotel has wonderful garden and the pool is amazing. they have free WiFi but not in all the rooms. staff's English could be better as they barely understand you when telling them about a problem. they have their own drivers who can take you wherever you want for reasonable prices. shops and beach in walking distance so no worries you'll find cheaper food and massage right around the corner.

8.3 Vicki M.
Australia
April 05, 2013
Great, Restful Stay
The staff were friendly. The room was neat and tidy. The included breakfast was plentiful with food variety.
Great. Very restful. Will be taking my son, daughter and grandson back later in the year.

3.7 mohd J.
Malaysia
April 04, 2013
Poor room service
nice garden and good location
Stay 4 nights. Initially the standard room given was smelly and requested for another room. we need to pay additiona for the upgraded room. The room is much better but the room service was poor. Every morning we need to request our room to be clean daily and fresh towels to be changed. Due to the condition of the hotel towel we end up buying our own towel. Since we spent most of our time travelling and exploring Bali we do enjoy our trip.

6.7 DINESH D.
India
April 04, 2013
good
location,priceclean

6.7 Yosep A.
Indonesia
April 04, 2013
Recomended budget hotel
Fast internet, safe and friendly
The management of Bakungsari Hotel was really understand and accomodating those who chose a budget hotel. So far, I rate this hotel as best budget hotel in Kuta!

8.3 Jackie T.
Australia
April 03, 2013
Great for the price
Location, swimming pool, wifi
Absolutely no complaints for the price paid. We arrived early but they allowed us to checkin straight away. Stayed in the older style room with balcony overlooking the pool. Great sized rooms, cleanliness not bad, comfy bed, good air con, fridge but no kettle, hot water and water pressure a bit sporadic and excellent wifi . Had no towels in the room upon arrival but requested them from the cleaning lady and she was happy to oblige. Room was serviced daily even though we didn't put up the please clean the room sign. Pool and garden surroundings were very nice. Breakfast was fresh with a few options and more than enough to fill us up until lunch (we have read previous complaints about this and think people really expect way to much for the price paid). On site restaurant had a variety of dishes all at very good prices - also an on site spa but was cheaper to get massage down the road. Location was superb a 5- 10 minute walk to Kuta centre and Kuta square. An Indomart, laundry and a selection of great local warungs were located just outside the hotel. Would stay here again.

6 leonardo T.
Indonesia
April 03, 2013
reasonable price hotel.
clean, location , food