Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1991 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.1

steven V. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in December 2012
great value hotel
value for money, nice staff
I have stayed at this hotel twice in a month it is great value for money even though hotel is getting a bit tired.The staff are good.The food is ok .First time i stayed there had a problem getting clean towels.But this time was getting two clean towels a day.The hotel grounds and surrounds cannot handle to much rain but staff were constantly working to fix this problem.Overall i have really enjoyed my time at the hotel
Reviewed December 20, 2012

jennifer M. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Centrally location, garden oasis
Close to everything, fast wifi
Stayed for 2 nights. Quick check-in. Staff was friendly and provided password for wifi upon request. Everyday towels were brought to our room in the afternoon and room was cleaned in the morning. Nice small pool area with tropical plants and lounge chairs. Really close to the airport. For the price point would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Madeline B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Good budget hotel, excellent location!
Great location, clean, good breakfast
We stayed at bakungsari hotel twice on our recent trip to bali and Lombok. It was excellent value for money. We stayed in one of the newly renovated rooms. These were clean and well equipped. However we were only able to receive a twin room (not a double). Breakfast was included and was simple, yet good enough. The staff were not that helpful unless you asked, but this did not worry us as we've been to bali before and know the area. Wi-fi was not available in room but accessible in other areas such as restaurant.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Marc L. from United States
Couples
Stayed 13 nights in July 2012
So many great amenities, it's worth every penny
clean, lovely swimming pool; nice free breakfast
I always enjoy staying at Bakungsari. I'll be visiting again during the Christmas holidays and the New Year 2013. I love the cable TV, free (and strong) Wi-Fi, fridge, private balcony, and well manicured gardens. The staff is quite friendly, and the front office staff is helpful. If your room is not as clean as you would like, simply ask them to 'go the extra mile'..slip them a hundred thousand rupiah or so, it'll be worth it. You just can't beat the price for the amenities this perfectly located hotel has to offer.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Franciska S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great Location, Nice Room
Easy to go to Kuta area (only 5 mins walk), many nice but cheap restaurants around the hotel.
the location is perfect, not far from kuta area (kuta square) also easy access to airport (important due to heavy traffic!). they served standard bfast but it is easy to find nice & cheap restaurant around. the room is very basic but spacious & clean. hot water & ac are ok. problem is, i was on a honeymoon & i have put in a request for a double bed room near the pool & mentioned that we're on honeymoon, but they gave us a twin room instead on the second floor. that was disappointing really coz i made the booking almost 3 weeks in advance. anyhow, it is all well worth the price. recommended!
Reviewed December 18, 2012

DJUNAEDY -. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
good hotel
good location
Good hotel both for business and leisurement. With such rate we have enjoyed swimming pool and fair breakfast. Will consider staying again for next visit.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Leong Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
A hotel located in the centre of Kuta
This hotel is close to the beach, food is just round the conner and room is reasonable big. It has a small swimming pool and the garden is well established.
The room is not maintained and a bit dirty. It has a nice balcony over looking the swimming pool. The extra bed charges is quite high. Very simple breakfast and daily the same. In actual case value for money without extra bed.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

AZHAR M. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
"old and dirty hotel"l
food is quiet good
I was regret choosing this hotel caused old and dirty , rude employees and this hotel is far from the Kuta beach , stay away from this hotel.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Jasper E. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great for budget travelers
Large rooms, pool, low price via Agoda
Third time to stay here. One of the rooms we got smelled of mothballs. The bathrooms are still not as clean as I would like them to be. But I like that it's cheap, neighborhood is quiet, I can walk to Kuta beach, close to several convenience stores and craft stores.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Loredana P. from Italy
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Good location, resonable price,
Decent hotel at resonable price, very central.
For the price you pay this is a decent hotel, some rooms are better than others but all in all a good budget hotel. It's surrounded by loads of palms and flowers with a pleasant atmosphere I will definitely came back.
Reviewed December 13, 2012