Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1991 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.1

Sinthia D.
Indonesia
November 28, 2012
Great hotel and great service..
great value, nice location, nice breakfast
We stayed there for 4 nights and I think this hotel is quite great. It's not too expensive, we receive great services, they served great breakfast and it has free wi-fi as well. It is also located in a very strategic place. I have a pleasant stay and will definitely go back if I visit Bali again.

Dimas T.
Indonesia
November 27, 2012
Good location
New and clean room
Good location and easy to find hawkers and restaurants. The pool is nice. The new room is nice and clean. However, need to improve the service. We stayed for 3 nights and every time they clean up the room, we ended up towel-less.

Patrick C.
New Zealand
November 26, 2012
It is a good hotel with great staff
Decent pool. Close to beach and many resturants. Night life walking distance away
Choice of rooms. Standard are bigger and renovated to 4 star quality BUT no balcony. Superior rooms not renovated and not as big but you have your own balcony. Bintang is cheap. Been here last 3 trips (total 4 months ) Value for money is great

Jamie D.
Australia
November 26, 2012
Perfect location, Great food and service.
Great pool to mingle with other guests.
This was our 3rd visit to Bali and the Bakung Sari Hotel was a new hotel for us. The staff are all very friendly and the kitchen staff cook the best food. We had a little trouble with the shower and we had 2 single beds. That didn't spoil our fun. The rooms are clean and plenty of room. The entire hotel is beautiful and perfect gardens. The location is the best. No noise from the nightlife, short walk to everything. The breakfast is A1. You have to try the indo menu very nice. Very helpful staff. This is great for any person or family. A very short walk to the beach. Daily tours and pick ups are easy to arrange with great service. I loved the sunset cruise and the jet skiing. Bakung sari hotel has the best rates with late check outs. I will book again but will request a ground floor. I ran up and down millions of stairs in only 2 weeks. Best value without sales tax on the drinks and menu.

Sutha T.
Singapore
November 24, 2012
Great Location But Service could have been better
The Hotel was at a convenient location. Was walking distance to the beach and many restaurants
I had a reasonably good stay at this hotel. I think for the price, it was worth it. The hotel was clean, with basic amenities. However the breakfast was rather a bit of a disappointment. We thought it would be a buffet breakfast, however they only allowed you to choose between two items. Either banana pancakes or Noodles. There was no wifi reception in the room I was staying in. Be careful when you ask the receptionist to book you a taxi. The hotel is only 10 minutes away from the airport, but the price the receptionist quoted us was a total reap off. Thankfully we were able to think on our feet. Much easier if you just flagged for a blue bird taxi (reliable taxi company) by yourself just outside the hotel.

Yunni S.
New Zealand
November 24, 2012
Nice Hotel close to Kuta beach
Big swimming pool, spacious room with balcony, warm and helpful receptionish
Hotel staff full of smiles and very friendly and willing to help with any questions or requests. Hotel itself is really good value for money, low price, good location and away from party and noise in Kuta and Legian beach areas. The building is quite big with traditional Balinese structure and plenty of garden and flowers on the footpath leading to the swimming pool. Plenty of restaurants, cafe, “warung” within five and ten minutes walk from the hotel and many shops selling Bali souvenirs on the street toward beach area. The “matahari” mall is located within 5 minutes walk from the hotel and “Discovery” mall is within 10 minutes walk from the hotel. The room itself is quite big with twin beds, wardrobe, desk, small old television, and two others small side desks to put your things. There is a hot water kettle provided in the room with two clean glasses cover with plastic. There is a balcony outside the room facing a swimming pool and towel rail provided to try the clothing’s or towel outside the balcony. The bathroom is spacious, quite old and very simple/basic with working shower but no shower glass on it, so when I take shower the floor gets wet. I also found that it takes time to get hot water through; at least I need to turn the water for five minutes before I am able to get hot water for shower. The cleaner clean, change the bed sheet and towel on daily basis without need to be ask for it. Toiletries such as soap and toilet tissue are provided but not shampoo.

Surana R.
Malaysia
November 24, 2012
Lovely Hotal
Good location
The hotel is clean. The staffs are very friendly and always smiles . Good locations for shopping. Easy access to halal food which is very good for muslim.

Rachel K.
Australia
November 24, 2012
Great location with basic rooms
Nice views overlooking the gardens and pool area, friendly helpful service
Even though only stayed one day, the location of this Hotel to the main attractions was great, plus the room price was good value. Rooms were basic but comfortable and had everything we needed for an easy stay.

CHAI T.
Malaysia
November 23, 2012
Great Location, Cleanliness Acceptable But Smelly
Very close to Kuta Beach, Kuta Main road, Matahari shopping complex, etc. Nice Pool.
Very good location. Walking distance (500m)to Matahari, kuta main road, beach.Book 3 rooms but one of it is smelly (smorking smell). Nothing can be done as room fully booked. Staff & waiter quite rude while serving breakfast. We book room without balcony which is better and new compare to room with balcony.

Saptarina K.
Indonesia
November 23, 2012
A pleasant surprise
New renovated hotel with big bath tub
After worrying about the hotel condition based on the review, I was pleasant surprise with the room. It was located at the third floor of the new building at the back. And you need to take stairs. The room was completely new. With great looking bed and bed sheet. and they have a huge bath tub! After a day of swimming at the beach, this bathroom is superb! The swimming pool is also nice for this type of hotel. surely will stay here again next time.