arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 461 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.0

9 JAN C.
Australia
October 19, 2011
Beautiful and peaceful with helpful friendly staff
Fantastic original setting,
The staff were really helpful, rooms adequate size and clean. Tiny old bar fridge though not big enough.

7.7 Fraser S.
Australia
October 18, 2011
Tucked away with all the Balinese charm you need
Pleasant surrounds and nice big rooms
Great way to start our trip, and have a quiet place to go back to after days out in Semniyak and beyond.

6.7 Janet H.
Australia
September 13, 2011
Lush tropical setting in seminyak. Beautiful foyer
Gardens, swimming pool, peaceful, quiet but easy walk to shops
Cute separate villas. good basic food. close to beach.

9 Mark N.
Australia
September 09, 2011
beautiful rooms friendly helpful staff
reasonably close to beach yet isolated enough to relax
We found our stay very enjoyable at the hotel, the staff were very helpful and friendly. The setting of the hotel was fantastic. The rooms were very generous and comfortable. Food in the resturant was very good & well presented. There are a number of small reaurants within a 10- 15 min walk of the hotel

5.7 Viswanathan N.
India
September 03, 2011
Overpriced - Can do with amenities
Good location
A good and cosy hotel. Rooms were extremely cramped. Service not great - the hotel infact made a big issue of delaying check out by an hour. Drinking water not provided in rooms and you have to buy your own water. No coffee maker in room. Bathrooms are very smallish and difficult to have a comfortable bath in. The pressure in bathroom taps was not sufficient. Hot water not available.

9.3 David H.
New Zealand
September 03, 2011
Good value for price and good people on their team
Friendly, helpful staff and clean comfortable rooms
We enjoyed our stay at Bali Agung. All of their staff from reception through to cleaning & ground maintenance crew were friendly and helpful no matter when we saw them or what we asked. We had read the room facilities on the Hotel web site and reviews from others - we were not disappointed. We have recommended the Hotel to others and we would definitely stay there again.

7 John C.
Australia
September 02, 2011
Lovely hotel, pity about the location
The pool, the gardens
Seminyak needs to do something ASAP about public facilities. Footpaths were horrible, building sites everywhere!

9 greg B.
New Zealand
August 30, 2011
A quiet haven in the midst of busy Seminyak
Beautiful surrounds, friendly and helpful staff.
this was our favourite place to stay in the busy coastal strip of kuta, legian,seminyak etc. once you retreated up the lane (gang)after a days shopping/sightseeing it was like stepping back into a traditional balinese village. rooms were modern and clean. great buffet breakfast - see you next year bali agung village.

8.3 Charles A.
Canada
August 19, 2011
Great Seminyak Hotel close to the beach
Very close to the beach, and just as close to the shopping streets
This was our first stop in Bali and helped us make the transition from work to vacation. It's only a 5 minute walk to what is arguably the best beach area in Bali - quiet, yet very much alive. Great restaurants nearby make this a fine place, and the pool/restaurant at the hotel are also very good.

8 Stephanie B.
Australia
August 05, 2011
Beautiful traditional Balinese Hotel
Beautiful rooms and gardens
was the first hotel we stayed at on arrival with my husband and teenage son. our room was lovely, traditional, with fan, air con and open air bathroom. the gardens were amazing and pool quite lovely. the only problem we had was there was no hot water in our room and each time we complained we were given conselling rather then someone actually trying to fix the problem. i wasn't that bothered, hey i had just arrived in bali, but my husband was quite distressed about it and he probably wouldn't go back to this hotel. although he is a real foodie and the breakfasts were great, i personally would go back for the gardens and great location near beach and chi chi cafe.