Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 464 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Graham O. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Not bad.
Location, price
Reviewed June 09, 2013

carlos L. from Portugal
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2013
a confortable easy stay
decor style ,nice staff , gardens
This is a really good hotel. It´s not pretensious,it´s a midrange place and happy to be so. The garden is beautiful and well kept,the rooms are big enough, it´s close to major attractions. This type of room is really lovely with the kind of ambience you´d expect from a trip to Bali. All in all very good value.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Wan S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2013
Great experience
Design, quiet, comfortable
Reviewed May 28, 2013

nicole P. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
ok, old hotel
nice garden, attractive village, pleasant pool
The hotel is set amongst very nice tropical gardens, and built in attractive traditional style with a lot of wood, stonework, and thatch roofing. The traditional style of the room windows and door are old wooden shutters with an internal latch to secure/lock from inside the room, and when leaving the room you just attach a large padlock to the door handles. Unfortunately, this means that there is a gap around the windows and door as the wood has warped with age, letting mosquitoes into the room. There is no mosquito net either, so my first night was quite bad trying to sleep with mozzies trying to bite me! The room itself is in need of a renovation - the walls are stained, decorations on walls are broken, room is dark, furniture is very dated (but not in an antique way) . The Bathroom is old and tired looking - again the walls and grout around tiles is stained, shower has lime build up, and the drinking glasses supplied were still dirty with lipstick stain from previous guests and the glasses never got cleaned properly my 2 days there so I never used them. Location - in a quiet road/alley away from main drag, so on the plus side its quiet, on the down side its a bit confusing trying to find the hotel again (unless in taxi) and its quite a dark road so I would not like to walk back at night. I think the hotel was quite expensive considering what else is available in Seminyak.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Adrian T. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
Quiet, peaceful, a place to meditate and read
Beauty, calm , artistic
A pleasant retreat from busy Seminyak, shady, cool and quiet. I had a problem with mosquitoes entering large cracks in the door, though; this needs attention
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Adrian T. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
A pleasant retreat from urban life
Gardens, pool and quietude
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Madeleine B. from Sweden
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Anonymous hotel in back street
garden, pool, reception area
The hotel is beautifully laid out on pathways in a garden, with good hotel rooms of international standard and ornamented doors but the rooms are dark and with wooden block windows and noisy air-con rather than fan and mosquito net, so no sense of sunset, sunrise, or sounds from nature. Nothing particular Balinese other than exterior design and hotel staff uniforms. It is a pretty but a bit anonymous hotel not particularly close to anything.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Donna F. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
pleasant stay 3 star hotel
Lovely gardens. traditional setting.quiet,nice pool
Everything was fine except we were strongly encouraged to avail ourselves of a travel option to go to the Gilis. We paid in cash to a man on a motorbike (our mistake )Later we had muliple difficulties making our 30 mins trip on 1 boat to a 5 hour trip. We contacted Bali Agung Village ...thet were concerned but it was a long and expensive trip.
Reviewed April 05, 2013

Guy B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
Great location and excellent service
Large airy rooms, a refreshingly deep swimming pool and free wi-fi
We felt welcome at the Bali Agung from the time we arrived. Set at the end of a long laneway yet still close enough to walk to the beach or the shops in Seminyak it is a relaxing oasis where you could happily while away the hours poolside if you didn't want to be out exploring. The Bali Agung attracts tourists from across the globe and provides a wide range of services. The room we stayed in was clean and large with air-con, a fidge and a TV. We would have liked tea and coffee making facilities in our room, but these were always available from the ever attentive staff. Breakfast was always good with plenty of choice for all palates.
Reviewed March 05, 2013

YUZHE H. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
nice hotel but hard to find
Nicely design bali village houses, quiet, far from town centre
hotel is nicely designed balinese villas with lovely pools,but not well managed. the internet was not working at all. Toilet is a bit dirty. location is deep inside a dark alley way which is very hard to find.
Reviewed December 26, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: