Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 424 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Caroline C. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Valid for money.
The pool is nice, the room is clean, breakfast good, and location is fine. You can't hear the noise from the road, which is very nice, and you can walk to everywhere. Overall a satisfying experience.
Reviewed June 13, 2016

Kylie A. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Nice place in Seminyak to stay
A very enjoyable and relaxing stay. Our 1br private pool villa was beautiful and very comfortable. I loved the out door bathroom which was spacious and well designed. The room service food was good and the daily breakfast quiet tasty. The only things I was disappointed about was not being able to have in room massages, and the maintenance of the restaurant. Hopefully next time we visit these two things will be available as advertised. The staff were friendly, always smiling and happy to attend to our needs. Thank you to all the staff at Bali Ayu Villas for s wonderful getaway.
Reviewed June 09, 2016

Sinead M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Photos outdated and a little disappointing
Old facilities, outdated and looked "dirty" in shower and kitchen area and some of the pool. No doubt it was clean but old. Cutlery a little dirty. No pool lights. Staff friendly enough but overall villa a little run down. Sports/pool bar uninviting. We had four drunk guys (Aussies) either jump or enter because we forgot to lock the front door at 4.30am one morning which really frightened us (lucky the door to our room was locked and the could only bang on it) when we told reception they didn't really understand and said must have been next door and said drunk people and laughed! My partner liked the villa and it was private, however I was a little disappointed.
Reviewed June 06, 2016

Jean-Marie F. from Canada
Families with older children
Stayed 6 nights in May 2016
Very Bali but be ready to experience the outdoors
Architecture and property layout very appealing. Not on the beach but not too far. Issue is the bathrooms are connected to the bedrooms but are in fact outside. My girls don't like bugs a whole lot so was not enjoyable for them.
Reviewed June 05, 2016

HUANG Z. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2016
Smooth stay
The staff helped me to book an early morning taxi to the airport. The taxi arrived earlier than expected, and it was a smooth honest ride to the airport. Furthermore, the hotel staff helped me to arrange a light breakfast for the taxi ride.
Reviewed June 03, 2016

Jose R. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Great Hotel, great Location, Fantastic staff, minus one man i could not tell the name
I will come back!
Reviewed June 02, 2016

Natalie V. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
A hidden gem!
A beautiful resort tucked away in Seminyak. The staff could not have been friendlier or more accommodating. We even got upgraded to a beautiful room which was so luxurious for the price we paid!! The pool was well maintained, lovely and clean. A great base to explore the Seminyak area!
Reviewed May 30, 2016

CEDRIC M. from France
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in May 2016
We got a great deal
Low season prices and a free upgrade, what more could you want!
Reviewed May 27, 2016

Jennyfer D. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Friendly staff, big villa, good deal!
We stayed for 4 nights at Bali Ayu Villa. Very happy with our villa. We have a private pool. Its so big it can accomodate 8 persons for a 3 bedroom villa. The breakfast is also good too. The location of the villa is near Potato Head. Great villa!!
Reviewed May 26, 2016

Nicolaus T. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Near to the beach just 10 minutes walking
Very nice hotel, very recomended hotel...
Reviewed May 10, 2016