arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 736 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 736 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.0

9 Amelia M.
Australia
January 23, 2015
Great for families with kids
The pools for kids was excellent, close to shops and outside restaurants in the Main Street of Kuta, good choice of restaurants for resort dining
Was a great resort to stay in with kids as they have a kids club with lots of fun activities and also other activities around the pool for kids and adults, overall a comfortable stay whilst on Bali 😊

9.7 Dion W.
Australia
January 13, 2015
hols
breakfast,location and staff

9.7 danny G.
Australia
December 31, 2014
Great
Staff, service, atmosphere
Loved our stay, fantastic hotel great for kids, breakfast buffet was awesome, we went to a villa after the dynasty and wish we didn't. The dynasty was so much better service, food etc. close to everything. Enjoyable stay. Could only complain that the fridge in the kids suite could be bigger but that is a minor issue in a wonderful stay :-)

8 Stephanie H.
Australia
December 29, 2014
Lots of families but starting to become overpriced
Large rooms, great kids pool, close to airport
Had room upgrade, for a cost, upon arrival which was great. We stayed over christmas and our daughter got a stocking on the door in the morning which she loved. The food is not great though and we are finding each time we go back that the value for money in both the food and drink is not there. Beer is very overpriced which is not great! The hotel is also very large so a plus for the kids having lots of people to play with, but a negative to have to fight for chairs, pool space and service. Have to pay for wifi and you don't get discount for multiple days, becomes very expensive! Was a shock from the others hotels we stayed in that all had free wifi. We have been to this hotel 4 times and still don't feel valued by the staff and not remembered. Not sure if we will book here next time, think there are better value and nicer places starting to pop up in the area which we will consider first.

9.3 Stanley L.
Hong Kong
December 29, 2014
Comfort and convenience
Food, swimming pools and room are nice.
I enjoyed staying in this hotel.

9.3 YEO Y.
Malaysia
December 28, 2014
Great location and great for kids and couples
Kids club, kids pool and restaurant
Great and fantastic

9.7 Rachel S.
Australia
December 04, 2014
Loved loved loved the Dynasty!
the staff, kids club, pool.
Loved the dynasty, I read all the reviews and booked. From when we arrived they made us welcome and the staff were so friendly. I loved the Dinner theme nights each night at the H2O such as Balinese dinner with traditional dancing., Mexican dinner nigh and the Good old Aussie BBQ night too. Heeps of activities for the kids in the kids club, the lady's are so caring and accomodate all the children's needs, you never need to leave the resort if you choose as the food is good with heeps to do for the adults too. Very nice gardens with a lovely fish pond with ducks, the grounds are well kept. Don't bother looking for another place to stay if you have children it's a no brainer to stay at the Dynasty. Close to shopping and a short walk to Water bomb park. The only problem I had was with the WiFi, it wasn't very good as I had to keep logging on every hour or so, but no big deal! It was free in the public areas but had to pay extra if you want to use it in the rooms. Breakfast each morning was great with heeps to choose from.

9.3 Bojan B.
Croatia
December 04, 2014
Great stay
Great rooms, great pool with bar and happy hours (drinks 50% off), great staff.
Great stay, the hotel is really nice. All looks new and clean. The hotel is totally separated from the Kuta mess. Great staff, all people are polite and nice. All to all this is a hotel to recommand.

9.7 Habib A.
Singapore
November 26, 2014
Great place to be
Location location location, its at the heart or anywhere and esp the airport.
It. Was. Great. Looking forward to staying with them soon.

8.7 Zzennifa R.
Singapore
November 24, 2014
Good, Clean and Value for Money
Kuta without the Noise, Hotel Activities, Great Staff
I booked online for a 5D3N stay. We requested for a family suite on ground floor facing the pool. There was an extra US$50 payable per night upgrade fee payable which I felt was ok, seeing how the other option was a a family suite facing garden but more like a wall with creepers. The room was large enough for my family 2 adult with 3 kids aged 10,11 and 13. Hotel had enough activities to keep all of us occupied. They have daily activities for the kids such as water polo and aqua aerobics. My husband and I throughly enjoyed the spa treatments at the hotel's Ashoka Spa. Hotel is very close (10 mins) walk to the latest mall in bali (Lippo Mall) and also walking distance (30 mins) walk to Beachwalk (another mall facing Kuta beach with a cinema). One downside - the beach is not very good here.