Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 659 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Richard W. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Bali Kuta Beach
Great location in Bali. Next to the big mall and right on the beach in Kuta. 3 swimming pools in a garden setting and nice restaurant and bar. No wonder the Ozzie families love to stay here. I'll be back if just for the location. Mahalos..
Reviewed May 08, 2016

Phillip L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in April 2016
Our first Holiday
The staff at the hotel were extremely friendly. Rooms with bath tubs are a little tired but the view makes up for it. Cheap food and drinks within the hotel and the adult only pool is really relaxing.
Reviewed May 07, 2016

Darren H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Darren
All Good, Great Food Reasonable Prices, Fantastic Location Great Pools. Need to fix Pool Lights
Reviewed May 04, 2016

Chris W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Very enjoyable
Really liked the hotel room was good breakfast very good gardens and overall setting by the beach was beautiful;( The only negatives were wifi in rooms is not free very dissapointing first time i have encountered this. We arrived for check in at 4 pm but room was still ready. Pool towels had to be collected from reception which is about 100 metres from the pool, very strange idea. Overall the hotel was really good enjoyed our stay and would definetely use it again.
Reviewed April 27, 2016

Danielle T. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
Amazing kid friendly
Family and young children cheapest food at the boardwalk hotel behind the pool with beach overlook, clean friendly 10
Reviewed April 27, 2016

JESSICA V. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
Definitely not 4 star hotel
Whilst the location is fabulous the hotel amenities were basic at best. Breakfast is below average
Reviewed April 26, 2016

JESSICA V. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
AMAZING
Beautiful facilities in a beautiful location! Hands down best buffet breakfast! Cannot wait to come back! The only improvement would be towards the attentiveness of the staff
Reviewed April 26, 2016

Christopher O. from Cambodia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Bali Bliss
First trip to Bali - loved the island and this hotel! Tropical Gardens are stunning and viewable throughout the hotel. Pools are wonderful. Beach is a short walk from the garden. We witnessed a lot of beautiful nature - even saw a sea turtle up close at night laying eggs in the sand on the beach! Great for couples and families. Highlight of the trip was our driver Wayan Dodi (mobile: 085 338 881 177) who took us all over the island to the most beautiful and interesting places - for a very low price of $45 each day. If you're coming to Bali - for the price - you can't do better than the Bali Garden Beach Resort and Wayan Dodi as a guide!
Reviewed April 23, 2016

Susan D. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Good position
Didnt get the room I purchased and was told it didnt exist...interesting. you had to pay for pool towels. A lot of drunks in the pool with beer bottles. Not safe for children. There was not supervision around the pool area. The airport shuttle doesnt exist. Our room wasnt serviced until nearly 3pm. The staff had a very 'dont care' attitude. WiFi was only for 30mins in your room which didnt work anyway. You had to sit in lobby to get WiFi.
Reviewed April 23, 2016

Alkamzar M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Good location
Hotel is strategically located in Kuta with a lot of nearby shopping centers around. The downside with this hotel is that you need to pay additional amount after the 30 minutes free internet access if you want to connect from your room. Otherwise, you need go to public places in the hotel like the lobby or cafe to access the internet for free.
Reviewed April 17, 2016