Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 659 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Priyanka B. from India
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Good resort
1. Excellent Location 2. Good spa 3. Good Ambiance
overall it was a very nice experience.. Friendly staff..Good food.. Excellent location..Proximity to the beach, malls, art markets, restaurants, ATMs is this resort's biggest plus.. Nice pools and landscaping too..Good Wifi connectivity.. Room was ok.. Bathroom can be improved
Reviewed October 19, 2015

nurislianirda I. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
My stay
Location wise walkable to shopping mall and beach
Good location.next to discovery shopping mall,near to the beach and walking distance to kuta market.Satisfied with the room but dissapointed with the toilet,wifi and staff for the marked up price that we paid. The toilet could be better.Need to upgrade more on the toilet.A 3-star rated hotel toilet is more nicer I would say. No wifi in the rooms.wifi is chargeable or else have to sit in the lobby for free wifi. The hotel is known for their white skin customer as the hotel is full of the whites and as i am an asian with the same skin tone as the locals, my family and myself was treated as if we are at the wrong hotel especially the dining staff near the swimming pool and the restaurant.The way they looked and question us its like as if we are not suppose to be there.
Reviewed October 18, 2015

Bruce N. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
helpful and friendly.
rooms were good size, food was very good, staff helpful and friendly.
Location for swimming in the sea is great, food was always nice, could not fault itm swimming pool water was a bit warm for my liking and filters need cleaning. Overall it is a nice place to stay.
Reviewed October 07, 2015

Nigel H. from India
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
Good location. Friendly staff, especially Candy.
Rooms a little old, and breakfast is ok. Very good access to the kuta beach.
Just stayed for 1 day, because of flight being cancelled due to typhoon. Booked through agoda at 2:30pm. Reached hotel at 3 which is their check in time. Lobby was packed, and although we were not able to get to our room quickly, friendly reception staff Candy, allowed us to check out at 2 pm, instead of the regulations 10am. this gave us more time which we spend at the beach and the pool. Appreciate your thoughtfulness. Thank you.
Reviewed October 03, 2015

Dean M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2015
Bali Garden Beach Resort
Location, room size, facilities
I only stayed one night while in transit but wished it could have been more. My room was absolutely fantastic and had almost everything I needed for a relaxing stay. I ordered room service and the food was excellent and delivered very quickly. The location is perfect being across the road from the beach.
Reviewed October 02, 2015

liza M. from New Zealand
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in September 2015
Liza family group.
Good pricing of accommodation & food. Fabulous location and facilities. Great staff.
Excellent. Enjoyed the visit and will recommend Bali Garden as a holiday stay to others. Will definitely stay there again if we visit Bali in the future. Great security monitoring the grounds and keepoing faciclities for the guests. no hawkers.
Reviewed September 28, 2015

Minh N. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in September 2015
Resort rater
Location , big bed, next to shopping centre
It was average . We hired the room to stay before we left Bali and I am glad we did not stay overnight as I felt the room was not very vlean
Reviewed September 24, 2015

Editha C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Awesome place
Food is excellent, staff are friendly and efficient. Location is great as it is in the heart of many shopping places and restaurants and the beach.
we have a dhort stay, basically its a weekend getaway. I love the hotel as it represents a traditional balinese culture. I love the ambience snd the environment. Cleanliness is of course great but the only thing is that the toilet for superior rooms are not quite attractive. Overall the stay is awesome and pleasant.
Reviewed September 21, 2015

Wayne B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in August 2015
Fantastic Stay. perfect location too.
Location, pool area/bar/restaurant /gardens.. all of it was great
Had a fantastic 10 days. Wish it was longer. Staff/food/ location. Everything was great. Will definately recommend and hopefully return. Just one small thing. I think all extra charges ie service and tax should ne included in the price rather than added on to it.
Reviewed September 11, 2015

elena P. from Uzbekistan
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in September 2015
amazing beach view and garden with fish ))
garden , sea view pool , service
Nice restaurant , amazimg location near beach and malls , real garden where u can feed fish , service is amazing. The only wi fi is very weak even we pay for it.
Reviewed September 10, 2015