Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 659 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 659 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Richard T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in June 2016
Perfect Location
A perfect location, pleasant courteous staff, our room was clean and spacious, but a long walk with multiple stairs from all hotel amenities (my only complaint) not suitable for those with disabilities or knee complaints etc. Breakfast was basic but satisfying. Fridge in room but no items in mini bar (we arrived late and thought we would hit the mini bar as no room service after 11pm, but only empty fridge :( ) Spa/Massage average service for maximum dollar.
Reviewed June 27, 2016

Paul J. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
So overrated!
Felt like I was back in the 20th century. No wifi in rooms. Long queues at reception. 20 minutes to get pool towels. Very very disappointed considering the price I paid.
Reviewed June 20, 2016

Lauren J. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Nice enough but not a cheap stay
We stayed at the resort with a group for a friend's wedding (held at the resort). Would I stay again? Probably not, many cheaper hotels available. The convenience of staying with the group dictated this stay. Pros: The resort, gardens and grounds were visually appealing. The free wifi in common areas was very handy. The buffet breakfast had plenty of options. Air con in room was more than sufficient. Many attached restaurants for a variety of dining options and hotel guests receive a discount- Warung Demar was our favourite! Cons: Our room on level2 was a bit dated, bathroom was showing its age (however another friend had an excellent room on level 4). The pools were so overchlorinated my skin tingled.
Reviewed June 17, 2016

joanne J. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Great wedding
My daughter got marrid there so spent couple nights rooms were beautiful clean comfy beds overall fantastic
Reviewed June 11, 2016

xinze H. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
good
Location was excellent go out and can see the sea;close to malls and restaurant but the facility is somehow old
Reviewed June 07, 2016

Paul S. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in May 2016
Family holiday
Excellent location, staff very friendly, great buffet breakfast and restaurants. Would definitely stay at The Bali Garden Resort again and would highly recommend.
Reviewed May 21, 2016

Joyce M. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
Definitely worth it.
It was a wonderful experience. Close to mall, reataurants, bars and next to the beach. I didn't expect that I will be impressed by this hotel given its quiet cheap rate compared to its neighbouring hotels. The slightest comment that I was about to say was swept away by the overall great experience. The restaurant and the swim-up bar offers delightful choices of food and beverages that you can get at reasonable price. The staff were amazing, very courteous and accomodating. The room is clean and is well maintained. They have a great selection of breakfast too. Recommended and we will definitely stay there again. :)
Reviewed May 20, 2016

Nalaka E. from Sri Lanka
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Good location with Bad Management
The hotel is in a very convenience location in Kuta.bit old hotel which is losing its luxury sense. I stayed for 2 days with my 10-month-old baby.the room is large enough & the breakfast with delicious verities. But water is really dirty with mud & pop up from bathroom drain.Unfortunately, they drive me crazy when I complain several times until making a move to another.water was bit dirt there too with black spots.mosquito attraction is high due to the darkness inside & busy outside. My little one had many mosquito bites.i have never found that much Mosquitos in other hotel rooms in Bali. Not recommended to stay with babies due to mosquito & dirty water.
Reviewed May 19, 2016

Rebekah J. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
Overpriced and overrated
Forget about airport transfer to the hotel, failed to pick up either myself or hubby coming in at a later time. Staff not helpful or particularly welcoming compared to other hotels, food average and staff inattentive, the spa was also overpriced and have received better on the street at half the price. Best part was the location to discovery shops and central Kuta. Would not recommend or stay again. Disappointing considering high price paid.
Reviewed May 15, 2016

Belinda W. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
😊
Great resort and the food was amazing too 😊
Reviewed May 13, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: