Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 1791 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1791 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 4.0
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Birgita G. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Nice Hotel
Breakfast is complete, the superior room is quite large
We're so happy to get quite large room for superior. We also got 1 time for playing billiard for free because we stayed there 3 nights. If you book this hotel, don't forget to remind them about the location of the room that you want. One missing point here is the internet connection isn't too good. We often lost the signal when using internet.
Reviewed September 04, 2012

kan H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
nice room with comfort and value
great comfort and modern design
“The staff were all very friendly, courteous and personable, and they had a good command of the English language. I also liked its proximity to Kuta Beach, a mere 15-minute walk. All in all a good resort.”
Reviewed September 03, 2012

Shiyun Z. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2012
Not too bad but recommends Jr Suite room
Nice and friendly staff.
They gave me a ground floor level room, I'm pretty fine with that. The room has a common balcony, which I do not really like it as people would peeped in as they walk passed. That will meant I have to draw the curtains for privacy. However, the bathroom is not as new as I expected. Water tap has been quite tarnished/oxidised for a 3-yr operation hotel. Dry and wet area in the bathroom is only seperated by a shower curtain, seemed very budget to me. Moreover, I do see ants crawling across the sink and mirrow edge. Sometimes, the toilet may have a moist stench at night, would be good to keep the door open to dry it with air-conditional. However, for the discount given, it's expectation is still manageable. As a solo traveller, I'm pretty particular on the location. It may be close to Kuta, however, it took me 10-15min walk to the Kuta street. This walk requires you to pass by private homes and temples without street lights. So it you are a lady, it's recommended to take taxi back to the hotel if it's getting dark or after 7.30pm. However, I've booked 2 more nights on their Junior Suite, which is a different experience, and I would recommend it. It's more proper and you won't feel budget. I like the prompt respond of the house keeping staff. They do take note of the details of your request. If there's one extra towel is requested, they make sure there's an extra towel available next day after the room is makeup. Well done!
Reviewed September 03, 2012

Jasper F. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Nice room and atmosphere
Really Lovely atmosphere
Acceptable walking distance, room is very well clean, love how the pool is the centre attraction
Reviewed September 01, 2012

Selvy J. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
Lovely Hotel
Bfast
Great hotel for average budget. But it's very difficult to ask for early checking and late checking.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Kylee T. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Great Service close to Kuta Shopping and Nightlife
Friendly and helpful staff especially Alex who went above and beyond many times to help us out, close to shopping and nightlife
The staff were very friendly, especially Alex. Housekeeping serviced our room daily and left it tidy however some facilities were run down with blockages in the bathrooms an issue. The included breakfast food selection was resonable but some mornings it was difficult to get a table. Overall our stay was enjoyable.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Januar P. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Lovely hotel with great services
Good location, the staff are nice, helpful and pretty, the room is clean
Enjoy the suite room, large, clean and comfortable.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Teana S. from New Zealand
Families with young children
Stayed 9 nights in August 2012
false advertising
nothing!!
This hotel was run down and disorderly. the staff spoke little english and the service was less than impressive. Plumbing was dodgy in both the rooms we were given and was never fixed on request. rooms were dirty and the whole hotel needed a facelift. we ended up checking out early and finding other accomodation and on checkout the staff tried to charge us for services that had been paid for already needless to say it was a dissapointing experience! only plus was its vacinity as it was close to poppys lane shopping area.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Jo L. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Fantastic!!!
Great hotel! WOW!
Good Service and nice facilities! very clean and the place is very near to the beach! i will surely recommend this hotel to my friends. but a bit expensive. and the guard in the pool is a bit strict!
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Ali R. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
nice place to stay, nice staff to serve
good facilities such as nice swimming pool and lobby as well as many variety of breakfast
it's nice to stay in such a comfort place while we were away from home B )
Reviewed August 28, 2012