Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 1791 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1791 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 4.0
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Wendy C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in March 2012
Lovely room fine location for us but not for all
Lovely large room with large fridge
nice hotel in a backstreet location, good for fit people who dont mind a walk to the main parts of town, not that far just about 5-10i minutes depending on what route you take. there is also a shuttle bus who will pretty much drop you off where ever in kuta. breakfast has a large variety to chose from but when there is large groups with the convention centre can be very frantic and difficult to get a table. the spa was expensive comparing it to other spa facilities in the town. the happy hour in the pool was lovely and the pool area was nice and quiet during the day. staff were helpful if not a little slow from time to time, but its bali time. the room was cleaned promptly each day.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

JASON C. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
I will not stay again
i will not stay again
location is not bad. 10 minutes walking to Legian. bed sheets are clean enough but they don't change if no request. towels are very bad. bad breakfast. other swiss-belhotels in other towns are better.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Mo Y. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Nice hotel and great location
cleaning room and nice breakfast
we have comfirmed with hotel that we need the airport transfer,but we cannot find any staff from hotel in the airport.but overall,the room is clean and comfortable.Nice breakfast,and great location,it's not so far to the Kuta beach!
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Yap T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Friendly hotel with great service
clean and comfortable environment, great location in town and near shopping area, friendly staffs, good food.
The hotel is located in town and very near the shopping area. It is well design and comfortable. The room I stay is clean and the design is just fine but facing the road, it's noisy at night. The bathroom may need to improve as water everywhere after shower. The staffs are helpful and the service is efficient. The breakfast is good. I will consider to book here for my next trip to Bali.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

jeanette S. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 9 nights in March 2012
loverly hotel great location fantastic rooms
people cant do enouigh for you if something wrong with room they fix
there are 14 of us here and we are here for 22 days we love it cant say enough about the hotel and it staff THANKYOU
Reviewed March 15, 2012

agustina A. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2012
NIce Hotel
I like the pool
i dont like this hotel much because the location is not so much good , but so much far from beach cos can did walk 15 minutes from hotel to kuta beach the room is nice but not as my thing
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Beric P. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Nice, full service hotel
Beautiful pool, full service restaurant, fairly quiet area
be sure to ask for a quiet room, as many are facing the busy street where you'll hear horns honking all night. in this busy part of town, this hotel keeps things relatively quiet, but be sure to find a room that's away from the traffic noise.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Thu P. from Vietnam
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Lovely hotel
Clean rooms, nice swimming pool
we had a pleasant time in bali kuta resort. even though the room is a little bit small but for a family of 2, it's more than enough. the swimming pool is good. there's also a small play room for children. the only thing i don't like about this hotel is the staff. they don't speak good english and don't seem to be very helpful.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Weidy W. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
nice small hotel
hotel is nice, not to big
the hotel is very nice located in kuta, not too big, but comfortable and safe. but we need transport to go everywhere
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Yulia K. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Nice Hotel but need some renovation.
near legian and kuta
bkr is a nice hotel with a great service. i booked a deluxe pool view room. the room was clean, spacious enough for both of us. the staff managed to accommodate my request although its already 10 pm. breakfast varies from indonesian to western. egg station is my favourite, request for an ommelete with extra mushroom and cheese filling also on top of it.
Reviewed March 12, 2012