Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 440 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 440 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

Martijn P. from Netherlands
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Hotel on a great spot
close to the beach, nice staff
a nice hotel close to lovina beach. rooms situated in a beautiful garden and a good working airco. staff is very friendly. unfortunetaly it's all a bit disintegrated. most chairs at the swimmingpool are broken. also the nice terrace with small bar close to the beach is not used and worn out. a pity because if they improve this it will be an even better hotel to stay. going to the center of lovina it's best and more quick to take a walk along the beach instead of the busy main road.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Gleb P. from Russia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
For dolphins lovers
sea on the back yard
Very calm hotel for family stay. Good clean beach with black sand. If you take the morning excursion you will have a change to see dolphins. There is a great restaurant on the right from the hotel with live music every evening. Over the night there was a huge amount of mosquitoes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Ricky W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
Great Location
Location
Hotel location is great! Takes only about 20-30 steps to the beach. Dolphin sea trip can be arranged and just go from the beach behind the hotel. The room is OK for me. Worth a try if you look for budget stay.
Reviewed August 07, 2012

yeoh X. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
"nearby beach - easier for dolphin watching
js beside seaside as was vry suitable for those traveller wish to watch dolphin in the next early morning
we stay here js for the dolphin watching which arrange on the next early morning around 6am.. overall the hotel stil statisfy for me lar.. even the hotel which look already old design with the toilet totally not a new style.. js flat tv with few channel oli.. have a small swiming pool for those wan to swim in the morning.. wifi available but not in room..myb too weak the signal..
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Looi L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
great location and service with smile
beautiful apperance and good service
the hotel is in great location. the hotel is beautiful but they may need to re-paint their wall to white instate of yellow which may brighten the room. the cook prepared our dinner and breakfast with fully heart. he really prepared our meal one by one. even have to wait for some moment but i like this kind of service.. please prepare some medician for those who travel there cause you will pass 2 hours mountain road that fuzzy your head.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Chong T. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2012
Average accomodation
Near Lovina beach
Pictures can be deceiving as the rooms are not as good as shown on the pics. It's ok if you are just looking for a place nearby Lovina beach. Conclusion is if you have no budget constraints, you can search for other places. ;D
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Anton P. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2012
Standard and slightly overcharged. Bfast is basic
Direct to beach
The hotel is charging my kid for extra price for 60K Rp. For extra Bfast just because he stayed in a room with 2 of us. The bfast is actually cheap nasi goreng or toast, definitely overcharged for 60K Rp. The room is basic with no shower amenities nor coffee/tea though the pot is provided.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Ronald H. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
near to beach
we stay there because we want to see the dolphin at the early morning. The room is ok but the bathroom need attention. with the rate and the swimming pool, the kids like it so much. We love the breakfast menu. it is taste good. The people there are nice and friendly with a good smile. may be if the hotel renovated it will be much much better.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Gosta U. from Sweden
Families with older children
Stayed 7 nights in June 2012
Nice hotel with lovely staff and surroundings
Lovina is fantastic, the hotel staff is very nice
We are a couple of 50-60 years age, our three growen children, 18, 27, and 29 years (with husband) and a child of 11 months was staying at the hotel. Lovely surrounding including a fantastic engagement and care for the little child from all hotel staff. The hotel is not very modern, but comfortable, and has connection direct to the beach. Good snorkeling opportunities on small reefs.
Reviewed July 07, 2012

Tiar K. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2012
standar Hotel
Beach Hotel
Stay at standrt room, Hotel facility very common and standar, breakfast so poor and no variation,for dolphin watcher better to book trhrough Hotel than deal direct with boot people..hotel was over price..
Reviewed July 05, 2012