Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.8
Based on 450 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 450 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.5
Sort by

JOHN M. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 7 nights in April 2013
Quiet and relaxing
The views, the pool area and the staff
My stay was very pleasant. The hotel is situated at the beach so views right out onto the beach and sea. The staff and hotel were very pleasant and absolutely no complaints.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

AMELIA S. from France
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Pleasant stay
Beach front, very nice swimming pool, free " high tea" twice a week, nice little sweets in our room every evening. Friendly staffs
We stayed 4 nights in the hotel and very happy about everything.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

pauline B. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
Very helpful friendly staff
Staff, value,location
Very helpful lovely staff who were always friendly
Reviewed April 06, 2013

Helen S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
clean, friendly, vey tired bedrooms, on beach
Best things about this hotel were the happy hours cocktails, little treats like water and fruit round the pool and the friendly staff
Reviewed April 04, 2013

ANNA C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
great stay! will be back!
great pool, great view and excellent service and breakfast
very relaxing!!! we really enjoyed our stay. the staff were friendly and the hootel was the perfect size. great view of the beach from the pool
Reviewed April 04, 2013

Karen T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Nice pool, small room
Friendly staffs, near beach & shopping
Reviewed April 03, 2013

John C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
A wonderful relaxing holiday with great staff
Staff, room, food
Just a great place to stay. Everyone is welcoming and caring. The hotel is smaller and right on the beach. The hotel has four good restaurants outside the hotel which you can book back to the Niksoma. The staff are excellent and really friendly.
Reviewed April 03, 2013

Joseph C. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Complete relaxation in a busy part of town!
Staff service, infiniti pool, breakfast
Stay was wonderful, the Niksoma staff (Feby, Ika, Gus, Agungi, and others) were all smiles, and cheerfulness making our stay feel like home. The infiniti pools are amazing as they are right on the beachfront, you can hear and see the waves while in the pool and at night you can soak until 10pm or later while watching the stars in the sky and bathing in moonlight. Our first night there, there was a free cocktail party with drinks and snacks. On our last night there was a live band playing music late into the evening and taking requests from all hotel guests. The hotel ambience was very modern and zen, the location was great for day trips to Ubud and to Uluwatu, and overall the friendly and attentive staff made our trip unforgettable!
Reviewed April 02, 2013

Christopher A. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Great Staff and Location.....Nice Boutique hotel
View/Pool Area/Staff
Very Enjoyable.....great location and staff.. Arrived early morning and they still gave us a room until our room was ready in the afternoon so we could shower and rest..
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Jenni C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
Absolutely Fantastic!!
The three best things would have to be service, comfort and food!
This was mine and my husbands first holiday without our large brood! We were looking for somewhere to stay that was not too busy but also gave us all the creature comforts we would want. The Niksoma was the perfect place for us. Clean, friendly, comfortable and quiet . The staff were amazing, very friendly and attentive. The pools were awesome and the pool staff were as well! Food at the restaurant was tasty and well priced. And the breakfast.... Yum yum with heaps of variety. Location was spot on as well, close to everywhere on foot or short cab ride. We would both highly recommended the Niksoma and will be returning!!!
Reviewed March 13, 2013