arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 392 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 392 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Ian F.
Australia
March 10, 2013
Brand new rooms for deluxe. Excellent.
Cleanliness
Very clean hotel, lovely rooms,staff very helpful. BUT They DO NOT tell you, you can only ave Wi-Fi for an hour a day.Slack for 2013.You can get Wi-Fi anywhere so why not Hotels.

Paul B.
Australia
March 08, 2013
Great location and friendly staff
Location
Stayed at the Bali Rani for 5 nights with my wife and daughter. We stayed in the family deluxe room. The room was really big and only steps away from the the well maintained swimming pool. The room itself has been renovated and is quite large with a queen and a single bed. Bathroom is large and has plenty of storage. The room has a large flat screen tv although the reception is sometimes very poor, plenty of channels to watch. The food at breakfast was quite good and the room service food was a good standard. The airconditioner in the room seemed to struggle to keep the place cool. All the staff were very friendly and always stopped and said hello. The hotel is very close to shops and restaurants. It takes 1 minute to walk to discovery shopping centre where there is plenty of fast food outlets Starbucks etc and shopping. I've been to Bali about 15 times and this is the first time at the Bali Rani, very good value for money! Only problem is the wifi, you get 1 hour free for your room per day then you have to pay at $5 for 2 hours? In this day and age you would think it would be included. Walk across the road to Starbucks grab a coffee and you get free wifi for less than the hotel charges for 2 hours.

Yanti P.
Indonesia
February 25, 2013
"Great location but no free wifi facility"
walking distance for shopping
the hotel is not a big hotel but good for short transit / holiday. walking distance to discovery mall. don't take the room at the first floor next to swimming pool as i have difficulty to get phone signal in that area. the advertisement that stated free wifi is quite misleading, as apparently the free wifi is only provided for one hour! the rest you have to pay at quite high price. the hotel should be more specific when advertising such facility, especially when wifi connection is becoming crucial for all travelers.

Faye C.
Australia
February 20, 2013
Great Hotel and service with a smile
Location, staff, food, room size
Great Hotel in good location central to Centro shopping centre and Water Bomb Park. The staff extremely friendly and helpful Breakfast great with lots of variety Restaurants very good and the pricing reasonable Could not fault anything with the hotel at all

Karen G.
Australia
February 15, 2013
small hotel, very friendly staff
close to all kuta shopping spots
Clean, compact rooms. Friendly staff, nice pool area and within walking distance to Discovery shopping mall, Kuta Markets, Mataharis and restuarants

Iraj K.
Australia
February 14, 2013
Fantastic location
Location, Lobby had an inviting open plan looking onto the street, the pond and lilly pads, effiecint airport transfer
Information provided regarding young children was different to the policies at the hotel. They wanted to charge for breakfast for our young twins even though breakfast was included in the room price. We booked in this hotel for free WiFi policy which turned out to be false. We could only have one hour free internet and only on 1 device. There were huge black lizards and worst than that RATS running around the pool area which made us anxious. Other than the swimming pool, there wasn't anything else to keep young children engaged. The Spa was very clean and staff made sure you had an enjoyable relaxing visit. Rooms were adequate and clean. Location is great and within walking distance of all you need in Kuta. It should be rated 3 stars and not 4.

Sonya H.
Australia
January 24, 2013
Great Place to Stay once Again
Service, Location
Once again I have stayed at the Bali Rani and have not been let down. Everything that was Fantastic as on my last stay was and as good if not better than my last stay. Originally booked Superior Room but upgraded to Duluxe for a few extra dollars a night and these newly decorated rooms are beautiful overlooking the Pool from the Balcony is just great. The staff are to be commended on the professional way they assert themselves,making every moment there a special one. Will be definately staying again next Christmas so 4 years running is saying something about what you get from the Bali Rani.

Sonya H.
Australia
January 24, 2013
Decided to stay Longer
Great Rooms/Wonderful Staff
After staying here before and loving Bali and this hotel I decided to add on a few more days. Love everything about this place and would reccommend to everyone just try it.

Sonya H.
Australia
January 24, 2013
Had A Great Stay Here
Friendly and Beautifully Clean Hotel
Stayed here with friend for two weeks and loved this place. Close to all things you need Shopping, Restaurants, Waterbom Park, and Markets. The rooms are very nice and comfortable with large showers and big balconys, we upgraded to Duluxe around the Pool which is very nice. Resataurants here are nice to with great meals at cheap prices.

Julie B.
France
January 22, 2013
Very nice hotel next to shopping area
nice pool, nice breafast (buffet), good location for restaurants and shopping
We have now been there 4 times and we always enjoy it: staff is very nice, friendly, the pool is very beautiful, they have a nice buffet for breakfast, rooms are big. The only thing this time is that our room didnt have a bath tub, which we expected to be standard in all rooms... ALso the location is very convenient, even though the beach is not directly next to the hotel (not far though...).