arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 395 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 395 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Allye L.
Malaysia
April 20, 2016
Good location, Spa
Recommended to try the Spa, walking distance to restaurant, mall & beach

Allye L.
Malaysia
April 20, 2016
Good location, Spa, friendly staff
Walking distance to discovery mall, waterbom

Allye L.
Malaysia
April 20, 2016
Good Location and friendly staff
The spa package is worth to try

Adriaan L.
Australia
January 27, 2016
As this was the fifth time we have been to Bali Ra
As this was the fifth time we have been to Bali Rani we felt very welcomed by all staff. We have had good connection with many of the staff for some time and it was good to see we were not just first timers. They could not do enough for us. Have suffered from Bali Belly a couple of time and staff were always ready to help and advice. Something special for us. Pool water was very refreshing as we have witnessed the opposite in another hotel. We wish Bali Rani all the best and see you next year. Adriaan and Greta

Liu Y.
China
December 09, 2015
good place
1.the swimming pool was accessible by anyone in particular. 2. The design of the hotel is simple yet good. 3. there is free wifi in the hotel so we can use our phone anytime we want.
It was good. Everything turned out what I wanted it to be. However, I recommend that there should be a built in shop so that we do not need to get things like bubblegum from the market next to our hotel. Also, I find that the wifi is quite irritating as we have to re-log on every time we come back from somewhere and in the morning. There are quite a lot more things that I like than I don't. I like the fact that I can go to my friends house without getting lost. Last time in Thailand, I have to walk very far ( about 100m ) in order to get to my friends house. Now I can get anywhere within the matter of seconds

Leny M.
Indonesia
December 06, 2015
Good
Location,swimming pool n clean

Janet H.
Australia
October 20, 2015
The hotel was very nice, rooms clean and comfortab
Pool, Room and breakfast
We stay in Bali twice a year and have never had any trouble with any requests. I requested on ground floor room as I had had a knee operation, they said that they upgraded us to a second floor room which had two single beds. We also asked for a late checkout and were told that would be arranged but we didn't get one. Overall we were very disappointed with the staff and wouldn't go back and stay there

Debra L.
Australia
September 22, 2015
Love this place
Staff

Kiri F.
Australia
September 21, 2015
Fantastic
Location, Traditional Balinese feel, Friendly Staff
We loved our stay, the rooms were clean and comfortable, the location was close to shopping and with excellent selection of restaurants nearby, the staff were very friendly and accommodating, the price was reasonable, many of the new hotels have lost that Balinese feel so this hotel really appeals to us, the pool was lovely and we really enjoyed the reading area near the pond. The spa massage was very nice. Thank you for a very pleasant and restful stay.

Karen C.
Australia
September 20, 2015
Second stay at the Bali Rani enjoyed once again.
Clean ,great staff,great breakfast.
Very enjoyable.