arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 166 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 166 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.2

8 Mirna R.
Chile
December 18, 2012
Excellent service but do mind the insects...
service, room service, location, price
I have mixed feelings on regards of my stay in Lovina at Bali Taman Hotel, I did love the service and they were all super nice, from the owner who was kind enough to authorize a refund when I decided to leave 5 days earlier than scheduled; to the waiters at their restaurant. They provide free shuttle whitin Lovina area which was pretty helpful. Rooms are very big, swimming pool is very nice and big, and the beach is right there. The restaurant was very good, they had room service with no additional charge. The food was good and all the waiters were awesome, they spoke very good english and we talked a lot about their culture and customs, it was very nice. Housekeeping was impresively fast. I have one big con, which was the main reason of why I left earlier, and it's the insects: there are these sort of baby lizards in the rooms, I didn't mind at first because they were on the walls and ceiling only, but then I noticed they were also on the floor and climbing up the furniture and minibar - gross. there were also lots of spiders and spider webs in the bathroom, I had to ask for someone to come clean the webs. there is an additional minor con, on Agoda hey say that the deluxe rooms has satellite TV, which is not true, I mean, the hotel does have a satellte but rooms don't have an individual digital box, so basically you have on channel of sat TV and you'll watch whatever they're watching at the lobby. I know that it's senseless to go allt he way to Bali to watch TV but on a stormy night you do want to stay in and maybe watch a movie... in that case you have to call the front desk and ask them to turn the channel to HBO :)

5.7 Ng J.
Malaysia
November 27, 2012
Good Surroundings Environment
Building Design Great
The hotel outlook nice,good.Good building design.But the hotel room air-cond is bad,the hole night feels hot and can't sleep.A lots of mosquitos.......WIFI network very bad,somemore need to pay for WIFI,this is not good .....overall is ok.

6 Michael L.
New Zealand
November 20, 2012
Nice Hotel but showing its age
The hotel is not so close to the shops but is right on the beach
Another example of how pictures do not tell the whole truth ......I found this hotel to be ok....the room was old and really in need of a paint job, the gardens however were lovely and the restaraunt quite good.

8 Martyn B.
Australia
October 22, 2012
Great Hotel, friendly staff
Centrally located
Great Hotel right on the beach, restaurant food ok but if you want authentic Balinese food go outside, the food is aimed at foreigners. Staff very friendly and helpful. will stay here again, the gardens/pool/surroundings etc are beautiful

8 Chong F.
Malaysia
October 07, 2012
Lovely hotel
Balinese style hotel with lovely garden and tidy rooms. Just a few steps to the beach~
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The room is clean and tidy. There is a swimming pool at the hotel and it is a really nice place for relaxation. The only thing is there is no free wifi in the hotel.

5.7 SIM S.
Malaysia
September 25, 2012
Great View but old room
Location
Great Location for watching dolphin, delicious breakfast, great view for surrounding resort, but some of the room is too old.

6.3 SIM S.
Malaysia
September 25, 2012
Great View and service with smile
Location
Great view for surrounding resort with delicous breakfast

7.7 Andrea L.
France
September 07, 2012
Nice hotel and friendly service
Direct access to the beach, good restaurant, nice architecture.
good-looking hotel, even though it is a little bit far from downtown. nice swimming pool, basic amenities, the room looks overall old however.

7.3 Rahmita P.
Indonesia
September 02, 2012
The good service and friendly staff
the service is good, the staff quite help enough
the standard room are not bad. great location for dolphin tour but its a bit far from singaraja town. the breakfast its good with good service. its value for money to stay in this hotel for budget hotel with good quality and service.

8 Pui W.
Malaysia
July 21, 2012
Balinese feel hotel with great services
The good service provided by staff and the environment of the hotel
the hotel is clean and most of all it contained a taste of balinese culture with the statue even in front of the hotel room. the most amazing thing i experience during my stay was friendly staff that will serve you in any time. these was the first time we were welcome with a glass of orange juice once we step in to the hotel room and that time was 11.00 pm. the great point about this hotel is it is very near to the beach that set out to see the dolphin in the morning. the price is reasonable. we'll be going back again. thumbs up for the staff.