Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 871 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 871 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Tommy J. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
This hotel is not 4 star but a 2 or 3 star hotel!
Beautiful design of hotel and room,
We had not booked this hotel if we knew that the most an all inclusive gestures! We wanted relaxation and pleasant end to our 12-day trip but there were several groups that each day blocked the beach, pool or lobby as well as the quality of the breakfast and the food was at the level of the group and camping passenger! We had booked the double bed of course, but got single bed and they just moved in together our beds and would change later to the normal bed, but they never heard from during our stay! We are very dissatisfied with their service. Wifi is not available in the room and very weak in the lobby!A 4 stars hotel should have shampoo accessories in the bathroom. It is the most good hotel for group traveler as like buffet food! we just loved hotels Design and Architecture and comfortable beds in this hotel.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Tammy R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in August 2013
Very quiet and relaxing.
Lovely big traditional rooms. Perfect beach front location and very quiet. Great pool bar.
We had a lovely time the room and location was gorgeous. Very romantic views from our hotel and the swim-up pool bar was great. Situated on a quiet end of the beach, perfect for a honeymoon couple or couples get away.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Natalie O. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
It was great!
Balinese design, quiet surrounding and friendly team
The experience was great! We were told that our room will be delay until 7pm upon our check in. Front office team was so kind to arrange a room for us to freshened up and rest. I love the hotel design with traditional balinese design, room was clean but floor was always dusty. Breakfast and restaurant carry international menu. Food is good! The pool was a great spot to chill for all day long. Beach is nice and quiet unlike crowded Kuta or Semiyak beach but disappointed you are swimming at the beach with garbage. Bali Tropic Resort is located near to Benoa so it is easy access for water sport.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Gary D. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
The Bali Tropic was a very large hotel
The only thing that I liked about the hotel was the beautiful Balinese carvings on the doors / rooms
In its day, as the hotel was some 20+ years old it would have been stunning & top of the line. The hotel is still very well kept & maintained but is showing it age in places. It appears to mainly cater to all inclusive tours supported by some of the bigger tour company's. It seemed to be the case that many of the guests as they were all inclusive never left the hotel. The whole of the road the Bali Tropic was on consisted of one very large hotel after another on the beach / sea side of the road. With Jet Ski's & Speed Boats with Para Sails & Banana rides whizzing by all day. If guests did venture out they would have found many reasonable priced places to eat. One of the only issues that we found was the local taxi's wanted to over charge for rides & refused to use the meter's. One example was when going to the airport 30 min away the driver first quoted 500,000 IDR we refused the price & told him we had travelled around Bali many times & the price we had used as a guide is 100,000 IDR for 1 hour. In the end I told him I would pay no more than 150,000 IDR for the 5 people to go to the airport as I was a kind man & he accepted it. It appears that the taxi's are used to people having no idea of what they should pay & getting away with over charging.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Elizabeth H. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in August 2013
Bugs-free environment with friendly staff
No bugs or mosquitoes, quiet and serene environment, friendly staff members
Definitely the resort was a good runaway from the hectic city life, though mostly for families. No wifi at rooms (only at lobby; you'll see a lot of younger people sitting on couches with smartphones and ipads!). The best part was that I could not find a single bug to pester me, which was great!
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Ed K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in August 2013
Safe and uneventful
Clean, Banana lounges, pool.
It was fine and unevntful. The hotel seems to be catered towards Europeans who wish to stay within the confines of the hotel walls. Ok for 2-3 days but incredibly boring after that period. The breakfast buffet was quite good but be prepared to be discriminated against if you're a non-smoker. Smokers get the best seats in the house when it comes to breakfast. Room service is adequate however the fruit bowl was only restocked twice within ten days. Wifi is very limited to the foyer, best to get there very early or late in the day in order to secure bandwidth.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

hayder H. from Iraq
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Very bad hotel
Nothing good so bad
I think your recommended is not right really bad hotel and I advice all friend not to go to this hotel again
Reviewed September 04, 2013

Carey S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in August 2013
Average
Rooms, bathroom & beach
Great beach, rooms and grounds. However unless you're going on an all-inclusive package I'd stay away. We stayed here with friends who booked all-incl from the UK. We were coming from AUS & could only do B&B, unless we paid for the over priced buffet we couldn't eat with them in the evenings. We did once & found that for $35US to food was not of the quality you'd expect & on the whole dry. On top of this you're subjected to the evening 'entertainment' this can vary from local dances, 'fashion show' & also 'singers', these are singing western songs that I doubt they've ever heard before & are reading words from a card. One was so bad it was hilarious! We did however find some great places to eat outside of the resort (though there's not many as it's resort paradise in this area). The rooms & grounds are well maintained & staff are friendly. The evening bar area is just the hotel lobby which has no atmosphere or ambience. Just people sighing as they try to connect to the slow internet. All in all I think you can find better.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Yuxi D. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Friendly and comfortable
view, staffs, facility
Nice and unforgettable memory. People there are easy to get along with. Local view is fantastic. Spa and other services are worth trying.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Prihartomo A. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Nice beach hotel
Close to beach, big room, easy access
The overall stay was good, easy access from the airport, having a relatively private beach where we can swim.
Reviewed August 17, 2013