Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 871 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 871 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Luis K.
Philippines
December 24, 2015
lovely balinese resort
design rooms cleanliness

Norhafidzah O.
Brunei Darussalam
December 15, 2015
Excellent!
Quiet yet fun; pool & beach, 24-hr room service, spa
It was great and fun. Love the surroundings. Friendly and caring staff. Can't wait to go Bali again and might going back to Bali Tropic Resort & Spa. Great food as well!

Michal T.
United States
December 14, 2015
Hotel review
Staff performance and breakfast was included and decent.
The water was so salty that it was impossible to take a shower!! The staff were very nice and helpful but I couldn't enjoy my stay due to the water/shower condition.

Precious B.
United Kingdom
December 08, 2015
Absolutely Fantastic
The room, the view, the staff, the food, the location
This is the first hotel me and my friends stayed at when we came to Bali for my 30th Birthday. The bugalow was lovely with a bathtub and a seperat shower. spacious room. The staff were all so friendly and made the stay very welcoming and special, as they suprised me with a super yummy birthday cake at breakfast as we had a very busy day ahead of us. The pool and beach area was very clean and there was a lot of activities available to take part at the beach like jet sky, seawalker, massage by the beach etc. The breakfast buffet was great which had a range of european and Indonasian food. They also had 24hr room service which we took full advantage of. The only downside was that the room had ants. But other than that we had a fantastic stay at Bali Tropic and would recommend it to anyone.

Maria C.
Philippines
November 29, 2015
Back to basics
Great ambience, friendly staff, quiet location
If you are looking for an ultra-hip and happening hotel, then this isn't for you. Some reviews said that this hotel is outdated and old. It is, but that's what is great about it! We chose Bali Tropics because unlike the other 4 or 5-star hotels, it boasted traditional Balinese architecture, which made our stay in Bali extra special. We really wanted to stay in a hotel that was some distance away from the Nusa Dua "happening" strip (where all the 5-star hotels were) because we wanted a more quiet and relaxing stay. The hotel beach area was really quiet and a good place to relax. Their beach faces east so if you're the type who wants to watch the sunset from your hotel lounge chair, then don't pick this one either. Even if the hotel is away from the main beach, it was pretty easy to get around. To explore the whole beach strip, we rented bikes from the hotel for a cheap price. Lastly, what makes this a great hotel is the staff. They were accommodating and really nice. We even got an upgrade (no additional charge!) because the room we had originally requested was not available at the time we checked in. All in all, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Bali Tropics. :)

Kyran N.
Australia
November 24, 2015
Great 4 star hotel.
Room, pool, beach
Great stay for a four star hotel But was a rough start had to drag our bags up manny stairs to get to reception as no porters in sight. Then once checked in had to wait 20 minutes to be taken to our room. but only gets better from there room was very clean and well appointed. Swim up bar was the best, breakfast great. Good prices for food and drinks won't break the bank. All staff had a big smile happy to help at any time. Will be back to stay again.

Belinda S.
Australia
November 23, 2015
Not impressed
The air conditioning
I found the staff totally uninterested in helping or serving any of their customers The hallways were not clean and the breakfast had birds landing on the pasties. Not very appetising or healthy

Sry B.
Indonesia
November 16, 2015
Dissapointed
The room, the pool, the garden
Dissapointed because I'm an Indonesian so the security and staff treated me like rubbish but so nice to my husband (so racist). Embaracing me in front of the people at the swimming pool (kick me out) because they tought I didnt stay or just a visitor without asking me first.

kahing S.
United Kingdom
October 30, 2015
Great!
garden architecture staff
Enjoyable. Music too loud. Swimming pool too warm. Menu too skimpy. But all off set by the friendliness of the staff of young people.

michael B.
Australia
October 26, 2015
Relaxing getaway
Pleasant staff, convenience, affordability
We were made to feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble for the staff