arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 869 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 869 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Nadhira Z.
Malaysia
May 20, 2016
Great time at Bali Tropic Resort & Spa
We enjoyed our stay at Bali Tropic Resort & Spa. Except for the earlier request for transport from airport which did not come but overall enjoyed the stay

Jesús G.
Spain
May 18, 2016
The worst beach in Bali
.

Stephen G.
Australia
May 11, 2016
great resort layout
A great resort in a good position. Nice quiet position well spaced out facilities. Felt relaxed and comfortable straight away. Meals are Ok. Staff friendly and rooms very clean.

Kevin W.
Malaysia
May 10, 2016
Average
The room was cosy, but there were lizards. The location is great, with plenty of transport amenities. Other than that, the staffs were not very friendly and the hotel food is only average. The overall experience isn't a good one, so this will only be a 1-time stay.

Vikramaditya N.
India
May 05, 2016
Vips
Good place ,but beach is not clean.

Jesse A.
United States
April 29, 2016
outdated hotel
poor service

saurabh B.
India
April 25, 2016
Wonderful Property
The time we as a couple has was fab..the beach view from the restaurant was scenic and the staff really warm and very very friendly...Overall experience of the property i will rate very satisfactory but food was a bit disappointing...

kanala R.
India
April 11, 2016
Overall very good stay
With family

Rita G.
United States
April 09, 2016
Bali resort
Very nice resort. The breakfast buffet was very good in the morning. We never had hot water in our room even after several attempts to have it fixed. We managed because it was so hot there and we were only there for a few days. The pool was a great spot to be in the morning before it got crowded,

Nomita D.
India
April 07, 2016
Hotel is NOT in Nusa Dua! Very average beach and breakfast.
The official hotel address states Nusa Dua which is famed for its beaches. And the pictures of the hotel beach look great. But the hotel is in Tanjung Benoa which is next to Nusa Dua. The hotel beach is very average at best. It's tiny compared to the pictures, flat hard sand and very little water to swim in as there are speed boats marrooned very close to the beach which is also cordoned off by buoys about max 50 feet from the beach. The water and beach gets very dirty with a lot of sea weed and rubbish trapped in it. The curved sandy projection that is seen in the pictures is in reality tiny and doesn't add anything much. We were expecting clear blue/emerald waters and a brilliant beach. Not a chance. Very disappointed as a good beach was to be a highlight of our holiday. Apparently the nearby hotels which are actually in Nusa Dua have much better beaches. The breakfast was very average too with a half-hearted attempt at serving a poor selection of both western and local fare. Some cut fruit and lots of useless syruppy fruits 'compotes', dry bacon, average sausages. The local fare was again very basic and a repeat everyday. Front office staff quite grumpy and un-friendly which was completely opposite of other staff (ground & restaurant staff) who always greet with genuine friendliness. Room- we booked a deluxe cottage room. Great room size, ornate Balinese decor. What we didn't know as wasn't provided in description is that there is no door between the bedroom and bathroom. Which is not ideal with a young child as one of us had to stand guard when showering! Also although the loo is in a separate cubicle with its own slated door it's not closed off from the bedroom area so the 'sounds' and 'smells' can carry which again was not pleasant! Room arrangement may be ok for honeymooners or couples but for families with children practicality often over-rides the romantic side! Cleanliness of the room was top notch. The hotel grounds are extensive and beautiful with lot