Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 66 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 66 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

firas A. from Kuwait
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in November 2013
good hotel
location service and staff
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Quynh-Nhu N. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in August 2013
A perfect oasis
1) Wonderfully warm staff and hosts; 2) Perfect luxe accommodation with a young child; 3) The serenity!
We booked Balicosy at the last minute after being given the runaround by the villa agency with whom we'd originally booked From the second we walked in the gate to the beautiful garden pathway, we knew our holiday was really starting! We stayed for 6 nights in the Lime (closed living area) villa. It is the PERFECT accommodation for a family with young kids. Our little one is 18 months old and we arrived to find her cot set up (complete with soft toys and sleeping bag!), sacks of age-appropriate toys and books in the living room, and no sharp corners or breakable ornaments anywhere in the huge and tastefully decorated villa! The closed living area is a rarity in Bali but was essential for us with a toddler who doesn't know her limits! Pool and garden are beautiful. However, the thing that really sets Balicosy apart is the warmth and friendliness of the staff and hosts (Alex and Alex). It is a huge plus to have the owners/hosts living on-site as I believe that the quality of service provided by the team here revolves very much around a sense of family, and we were treated like dear friends. Whilst at Balicosy we left our daughter with a babysitter for the first (ever) time, which we felt confident in doing because the babysitter had been nanny to Alex and Alex's two little girls, and we knew the family were next door if there were any issues. The location is away from the crowds but very close/convenient to get to places around Legian and Seminyak by taxi. We had food delivered (from Poot Poot Kopitiam) twice and it was delicious - we didn't try the more western-style cafes and restaurants for delivery, though. No question that we will come back to Balicosy. We've had some great holidays since our daughter arrived, but this was the best!
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Brian B. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Balicosy is a Villa
Close to airport, good privacy, relaxing.
I enjoyed my stay at Balicosy Villa, nice friendly, helpful staff, nice private plunge pool to cool of after bathing in the sun
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Kenneth G. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 10 nights in July 2013
Beautiful quiet located modern villa
Beautiful modern villas. Very new and very clean. Excellent staff who are there to help where ever possible.
We loved our stay there. It is a 10 min taxi ride to main area of Sminyak but 10 min walk to the shops and beach areas.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Hendra K. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Nice place, familiar comfort room
Nice place, comfort, clean room
My family feel happy ,relaxed in togetherness in Balicosy villa
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Abraham T. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
An incredible experience
Location, Room, Swimming Pool
It was a great experience staying at this beautiful villa.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Sumit C. from India
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
Lovely stay , will surely go again
Staff , pool , rooms
Reviewed June 09, 2013

Rahul A. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in April 2013
Not worth the price! Disappointing service...
Clean, wi fi, modern
Stayed for 5 nights with family Villa was clean and modern. However, it was not at all worth 200 usd that we paid per night. Though balicosy is located in legian, it is located in the interiors and there is no road to even take a stroller. Need a taxi to go to any location in kuta or seminyak. Villa don't even provide basic soaps (apart from a welcome soap!). Well, they gave us a second soap box but refused first. Please mention this so that guests are prepared and not left stuck when they cant even walk out of the villa without a taxi! Very stingy on towels. Changed it the first night on our request but refused on 4th night saying we care for environment. Well good, but please change your own policy then which says "if you want to change the towel, please put it on floor"! Overall no hospitality culture. Totally comparable to a budget hotel with clean rooms and definitely not worth the price charged!
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Rebecca F. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012
An enjoyable stay
the staff, the rooms and the pool.
I was impressed with the size of the rooms, the staff were all very friendly and couldn't do enough to help.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Dixon L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Comfortable and relaxing
Cleanliness, Friendly Staff, Comfortable
A little expensive but altogether it was a great place if you're looking for a villa. Location may be a little desserted now though.
Reviewed April 08, 2013