Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1503 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 6.3
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Kathy A. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
2nd time we have stayed at this hotel.Will be back
Swim up pool bar/ location/ english speaking staff
Great stay. 2nd time at this affordable hotel. Swim up bar is ideal! 5 minute walk to the beach. Located in the middle of shopping/restaurants/pubs, etc.
Reviewed September 05, 2013

Cherie S. from New Zealand
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
good location, good breakfast.
Location, pool bar, bar staff.
Good location, close to beach, shopping & restaurants. Bathrooms extremely run down, toilet leaked & didn't flush properly. Beds terrible & lumpy pillows. Rotten stairs to our room. Breakfast nice buffet style & friendly staff. Wifi didn't work either!
Reviewed September 04, 2013

PHILIP C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
relaxing
location, shopping , pool/bar
this is our third stay, old but comfortable and relaxing around good pool/ bar great location beach, shopping and restaurants, will be back
Reviewed September 02, 2013

Philip C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
comfortable and relaxing
location, pool, shopping
old but clean. rooms cleaned dayly sheets and towels have seen better days, it is a budget hotel, great location and nice pool/bar to cool off, comfortable this is our fourth time and will be back again.
Reviewed September 02, 2013

Marilyn H. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 8 nights in August 2013
Nice but the hotel condition is poor
pool, staff and location
The staff were very attentive. Our toilet did not flush so we had to move into the next room. the next room had a leaking in had basin in the bathroom and leaked into the main room extensively. A bucket was placed under the leak on the first night and then was duck taped up the next day. The bathroom was very small and there was no shower curtain so when you showered the water leaked through to main room. Toilet was just big enough to enter but you could not turn around with ease. This was the cottage room. Our cousin stayed in the standard room and his was bigger and roomier. We paid more for our room than him. The hotel is wearing away and there does not seem to be any repairs or maintenance care. Unfortunate as it is a nice traditional Balinese style hotel. The staff are lovely.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

dean M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in August 2013
staff were great. rooms were dirty tho.
friendly staff, great pool, and cheap massages
my room didn't have a shower curtain. rooms were dirty. staff was great. pool was amazing.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

gerard K. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
comfortable
pool location price
good friendly and a bargain in a great location close to the beach
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Eugene T. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Great value for money
nice rooms, price and pool
I wished they could give me a double bed, but since we booked last minute, I guess it was not possible. The room used an old style padlock and while very authentic and rustic, I had some concerns over security. Nevertheless, the large windows and nice decor made up for it. I wished the internet coverage would extend to the room - only at the lobby and restaurant.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Eugene T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Good price if you don't mind
Price, pool and friendly staff
We booked last minute and it took a while for the front desk to 'find' our reservation as they were not 'connected' and I had booked on my ipad and couldn't print anything out. The hotel was old and the toilets/bath could use a really good scrubbing. Missing a towel and complimentary soap bars in the room. Else, the decor of the rooms and facility was really nice. We really enjoyed lounging around the pool and the pool bar (*wink!)
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Garry R. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 6 nights in August 2013
Cheap, freindly, good location
staff, location, quiet and clean
No complaints, will stay there again. Nice old style Bali hotel. Very good value for money
Reviewed August 17, 2013