arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.5
Based on 1498 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1498 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 6.3
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Marilyn H.
Australia
August 24, 2013
Nice but the hotel condition is poor
pool, staff and location
The staff were very attentive. Our toilet did not flush so we had to move into the next room. the next room had a leaking in had basin in the bathroom and leaked into the main room extensively. A bucket was placed under the leak on the first night and then was duck taped up the next day. The bathroom was very small and there was no shower curtain so when you showered the water leaked through to main room. Toilet was just big enough to enter but you could not turn around with ease. This was the cottage room. Our cousin stayed in the standard room and his was bigger and roomier. We paid more for our room than him. The hotel is wearing away and there does not seem to be any repairs or maintenance care. Unfortunate as it is a nice traditional Balinese style hotel. The staff are lovely.

dean M.
Australia
August 22, 2013
staff were great. rooms were dirty tho.
friendly staff, great pool, and cheap massages
my room didn't have a shower curtain. rooms were dirty. staff was great. pool was amazing.

gerard K.
New Zealand
August 22, 2013
comfortable
pool location price
good friendly and a bargain in a great location close to the beach

Eugene T.
Malaysia
August 19, 2013
Great value for money
nice rooms, price and pool
I wished they could give me a double bed, but since we booked last minute, I guess it was not possible. The room used an old style padlock and while very authentic and rustic, I had some concerns over security. Nevertheless, the large windows and nice decor made up for it. I wished the internet coverage would extend to the room - only at the lobby and restaurant.

Eugene T.
Malaysia
August 19, 2013
Good price if you don't mind
Price, pool and friendly staff
We booked last minute and it took a while for the front desk to 'find' our reservation as they were not 'connected' and I had booked on my ipad and couldn't print anything out. The hotel was old and the toilets/bath could use a really good scrubbing. Missing a towel and complimentary soap bars in the room. Else, the decor of the rooms and facility was really nice. We really enjoyed lounging around the pool and the pool bar (*wink!)

Garry R.
Australia
August 17, 2013
Cheap, freindly, good location
staff, location, quiet and clean
No complaints, will stay there again. Nice old style Bali hotel. Very good value for money

William G.
United States
August 17, 2013
Nice place and the price was right!
The bed was HUGE, the pool was nice and the location was excelent!
This was a repeat stay for us at Balisani Padma for us and we enjoyed it again! We had an upstairs room, 152, and the bed was the largest we have ever slept in! The bat tub was large and the water was Hot, Hot, HOT!! Just what I needed after a day of 'thrashing about' trying to surf! The walk to the beach is about 15 easy minutes (about 600 meters), through some small alley ways. The shopping within 50 meters of the hotel was very good, with everything that you would hope for available. The breakfast was most surprising,as they had fried rice, fried noodles, pancakes, 3 different fresh fruits, 2 different fruit juices, coffee/tea and eggs to order! We did have to get a can of mosquito spray for the room, however, as we had about a dozen of the little buggers in the room when we checked in. A quick spray of the ceiling corners and under the bed got 'em all!!

Danette O.
Australia
August 15, 2013
Great for its money
Cheap. Close to beach. Close to shopping.
Easy comfortable. The room was comfortable my room was cleaned on a daily basis with fresh towels and water daily. It was very close to the beach. It was close also to shopping and restaurants. I felt safe at all time in this hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel the bali sand to anyone that listed. I would stay again at the balisani especially when booking through agoda as it was very reasonably priced for the room and location.

Steven O.
Indonesia
August 13, 2013
cheap but worhted and clean
cheap, clean, close to the beach
this hotel standard with but its value with the price

Michelle A.
Australia
August 13, 2013
Budget hotel with fantastic food
Food, pool, staff
The place is very old and needs work. The 1st 2 rooms, the ac was so noisy we couldn't sleep in there. 3rd room we ended upstairs where the ac was great, but light fittings and power points were all broken and a bit dangerous. Lots of rickety old stairs everywhere. Dining area chairs were falling through the floors... On the upside, the chef is a great cook and the staff are very friendly. Meals and drinks great prices. We did enjoy our stay but it seems more family orientated with all the kids there...