Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1502 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 6.3
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Melriansyah M. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
great location
near to kuta and legian
the location is very strategic, not so far from legian's night life but also not so near, so you can sleep without any disruption of nightlife's noise. the food also good especially for breakfast. but the room is poor,the bathroom is very narrow, the water always leak inside the room if you take a bath. So far if you just use the room for stay for awhile and you spend your day & night outside this hotel is quite okay.
Reviewed January 03, 2013

yusfir A. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2012
Nice hotel
location, budget.
Location is pretty good, about 10 minutes walk from the beach. Room price is very economical. Breakfast buffet by the pool. Hotel environment is very unique, cottages in garden style. The room facilities are outdated, the lighting ambience is not good. Room designed with bamboo and woods carving, exotic feeling, nicely done but pretty much outdated. But in accordance with this hotel prices, personal feeling good.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

shaun H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in December 2012
good location , bed was dirty with old stains.
cheap. nice pool ,friendly staff
for the price you can't complain too much. bed was covered in old stains. room leaked in heavy rain. pool was nice. staff were friendly
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Mick L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Location
Pool
Small rooms are neat. location good. No WiFi or DVD. Breakfast was ok but didn't vary. Room flooded from leaking shower head. Icon was great. Would only recommend to siangles. I used it for sleeping and thatvwas about all. Pool bar was operating and was ok at the end of a hot day.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

zhang D. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Friendly staff and bali style hotel
Bali Style
Stay 2 night at 2 standard room, very friendly staff and helpful, free baby cot provided. Old hotel but room is clean, if you want to stay in bali style hotel that is your choice. Location is quite OK just 10 minutes to beach. Simple breakfast.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

William G. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Small but capable
Price and great buffet breakfast
Balisani is a small older property about an easy 15 minutes walk from Legion Beach. The rooms are small, but provides a nice place to rest, shower and change clothes between beach time and restaurants/shopping. We had some mosquitoes in our room, but a 150 meter walk to the right found a small minimart that sold Mossy spray, and that $2 allowed for a comfortable nites sleep. The pool is nice, but the all you can eat breakfast buffet with eggs to order was the highlight on our stay. The warungs (small restaurants) around the hotel are very nice and the waves at Legian Beach are excellent for trying your hand at surfing.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

april S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Cute traditional style hotel
pool, cheap massage, nice breakfast
We had a lovely stay for one night, the pool was lovely and we had a nice massage each at a great price. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were quite dark but clean and nice.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Ivy R. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Traditional Style Hotel
Rustic feel environment
the location was near everything.. the hotel staff were accomodating. they even help all through out my stay. the pool area has its own bar, its cozy and nice. the place was perfect for my 3 day trip to bali. a good value for money.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Mohammad S. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Gread location but room facilities are very poor.
the atmosphere is pleasant enough.
Padma Hotel Balisani atmosphere is pleasant enough. Her hotel but the facilities are very disappointing. No Tooth Brush, Shampoo,and towel for the shower which provide many torn or perforated.Bathroom faucets also been damaged (leaking).The tub also has perforated holes.The first day we arrived,we did not get the room as we have book. a reason no rooms.when we sleep,we suddenly fell because of his wooden bed detached.And we had to fix it first.Finally on the second day we get a room in accordance with our order.But in the morning we were very surprised that it turned out our room was flooded and our suitcase and its contents were soaked.It turns out the room we occupied was leaked,so the rain water entered into. We rented 3 rooms,and all are equally as leaky.We will not stay there again
Reviewed December 17, 2012

ADAM P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in December 2012
Good location but very dated
Location
My wife and I always go to cheap and cheerful hotels, as we feel you are not in your room that long. This hotel has changed our minds. The location is good and the staff are very friendly, but the hotel has no WIFI, the sheets are grey, the pool has so many chemicals in that you can not open your eyes for fear that you will lose your sight. Within 24 hours of our stay we had 3 different rooms, i would only suggest that back packers go here.
Reviewed December 15, 2012