Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1502 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 6.3
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Ming L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
Great Location average place
Great location, nearby shops, beautiful beach nearby
+ Great location + Very friendly staff + comfortable bed + good facilities nearby + clean + no noise after 11pm (includes pool area) - house keeping service needs improvement (they don't change towels everyday) - same boring breakfast everyday (fried rice, fried noodles) - family size cottage was smaller than expected - no wifi or any sort of internet connection provided
Reviewed November 03, 2011

Steven M. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2011
Great value hotel
Nice pool and big breakfast
the standard rooms are ok for the area but the cottages are quite nice with a/c, and tubs. they have a great pool with swim up bar and the staff is very helpful. they also have music by the pool 3 nights a week until 10pm.
Reviewed November 01, 2011

Kris I. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
Hidden Gem near the busy streets.
Beautiful setting and quiet although in a busy area.
Pleasantly surprised by the setting of this small but well located hotel. The staff were friendly, the pool was lovely and the breakfast was not just 'traditional indonesian!' Helped us get a small jeep thing for cheap too.
Reviewed November 01, 2011

iyan Y. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
"Great location but small rooms"
Location : Bali's Style
Nices place, so Balis But this is old hotels, but not comfortable, we have to switch out rooms, cuz the toilets have a problems, the AC not cold. We're vety disapointed just about the rooms, except the rooms, facilities its oke.
Reviewed November 01, 2011

Jeffrey D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 20 nights in October 2011
Pleasant hotel, good value
Located near many restaurants, nice pool, friendly staff
we stayed at this hotel for 3 weeks in an upstairs room with a small balcony. the room was comfortable and clean, with basic amenities in good order. we enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed November 01, 2011

Sachin G. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Good location, close to beach
Lots of eating places nearby
Good place to stay near beach in Kuta but not on beach. Lots of eating places and close to everything.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Bing Y. from China
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Lovely rooms
The bath room is too old and a bit dirty, but it's tidy anyway.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

ritika O. from India
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in May 2011
normal hotel with good location
location shopping relax
the hotel pictures stated that it was close to the beach, so we booked it. also we had asked for airport pickup which wasnt provided.when we reached the hotel at midnight we found that the hotel was 20 mins walking distance to the beach.when we inquired about the beach resort he said that its another suite hotel and the price difference wasnt much. we all agreed to it and went there, came out the price difference was more, after a lot of mis-communication we managed to reach to our original stay. The room was quite small for 3 people. also the bath and toilet was a part of the room, rather than being attached to the room. all in all nothing much like the way it was displayed in the pics.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

jennifer F. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
Old Hotel needing desperate re furb and and clean
The only good feature is location
Upon check in i was greeted with a very ordinary welcome after negotiating the broken down stairs that lead to the reception area.I live in Bali and know what i should expect for the price of the hotel BUT this was truly awful.Common areas dirty ,cracked concrete stairs and broken wooden walkways.Room old and dirty,even the paint was peeling off the bathtub !Towels threadbare with holes and rips.Breakfast VERY ordinary.Very limited selection , staff incredibly lazy and not interested at all in even saying " Good Morning ". Pool area very average , pool quite small and only 5 pool lounges for whole hotel ! Even at check out time reception did not even ask me how was my stay ! Nothing , zip . Never ever stay here again.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Nor S. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
Very balinese inspired.
Awesome pool.
Well, i dont say its a worst stay there. Loved the ambience. But im quite disturb with the safety in the hotel.The door theres no secured locks when youre inside the room.And the other room can actually open the connecting room easily because the door was only seal by a wooden plank.As we were both girls, we felt insecure because anyone can just kick the door open.
Reviewed October 23, 2011