Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1503 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 6.3
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Johannes J. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in October 2010
Location
Near the night life places
The stay was fantastic as another friends were at the same hotel. We went out together enjoying the night life
Reviewed October 14, 2010

Johannes J. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2010
Cleanliness
Location and pool
poor towels, worn out
Hotel has a good location, but I think it is the right time to do some major renovations. The lock on the door gives impression that we are dealing with a "jail" cell.
Reviewed October 14, 2010

Justin C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2010
Balipadma
beautiful decore,friendly staff,great resort, beautiful pool..
didnt see any
this is the most beautiful place that i have visited.. the dimly lit romantic restaurant.. the swim up bar and beautiful pool... the helpful kind and caring staff.. even the other guests seemed to really respect the place and each other.. all in all it was a great experience.. i loved it..
Reviewed October 13, 2010

stephen J. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 8 nights in October 2010
great little place
food for value
this was our first tim at this hotel the staff were freindly food was great and price well it was cheap i will stay here again
Reviewed October 12, 2010

Serene H. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2010
Value for money
Lots of shops just outside
I have stayed in Balisani 3 times already and will stay there again for my next trip.
Reviewed October 11, 2010

CHONG F. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2010
Balisani Padma Hotel,
Nice Balinese Style Decoration
Water sinking system very poor
well, it have very nice balinese style hotel view...the swimming is just nice and relax....and it just took about 10 minutes walk to go shopping along the road...and very near to beach ... Overall, I like the balinese style decorations, only the thing need to improve is the bath room water sinking system.
Reviewed October 09, 2010

Janine K. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2010
Value for money
Swim up bar, location
Drinks too expensive at the pool
This was my second stay at Balisani Padma. There where six of us and as usual we had a great stay. You get what you pay for,rooms are good,air conditioning works well,the pancakes at breakfast are fantastic,you can spend hours hanging around the swim up bar in the pool. We love the location,not hectic like Kuta but only a short walk away. The staff are friendly and helpful and the massage service by the pool is well priced and really good. We will be back here next time,may only be 2 star accommodation but its all you need,never spent much time in our rooms anyway.
Reviewed October 09, 2010

Tan H. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in September 2010
Location
Walking distance to shopping area
cleanliness of the room
Toilet needed to be washed and cleaned as the tiles are stained and dirty. Techicians were good and responsive to our call for reapir to the latches on our door. Good for them to replace all their towels as they are old and tattered. This hotel does not supply face towels so don't forget to bring your own.
Reviewed October 09, 2010

Serbenko O. from Russia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2010
hotel is normal for 1-2 day standing
may be been better
far from the beache
Hotel is normal, if you were aktivity travel without children. Budget hotel, I liked the swimmingpool. It is big & have bar.
Reviewed October 08, 2010

Mai N. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2010
Budget Hotel
Near the beach
In the evening the room is quite dark, at the lighting in the room is not good enough. Bathroom and toilet are old and not clean.
We checked in late, and just to spend 1 night so it was not so bad. But if we stayed more than 1 night then definitely this would not be a good choice.
Reviewed October 05, 2010