Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1501 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 6.3
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.4

guy T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2010
Padma Sani Bali
Brilliant value for the price, good pool
everything went well, staff polite, location fabulous so close to beach and shopping yet quiet and private.
Reviewed August 24, 2010

guy T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2010
Great Value
Location to beach and shopping and restaurants
bathroom facitilities in room
well run hotel, small and personal, would really recommend it for budget travellers
Reviewed August 24, 2010

guy T. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2010
great starting point
location to beach and sights
fabulous value for money, i felt safe and private, i liked the pool area.
Reviewed August 24, 2010

Tania S. from
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2010
Poor hotel
Close to shops
Rooms need to be upgraded
Shower leaked every time we had one all over the floor. Drinks at pool bar etc were really expensive Staff didnt speak very good english and was hard to communicate
Reviewed August 23, 2010

Scott L. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2010
Definitely would return for Extreme Vaue
Right on a very entertaining beach INCREDIBLE location
Not your Mordern Hilton, But trying - Tons of Space and cute restaurant
I would definitely stay again, I would stay there with my wife, but not my "girl friend" Meaning: it is fundamentally the best value ever, and I have stayed in 9-10 hotels in Seminyak. The very best, and it is like a resort for size. It just lacks the newness that some like, not impressive in a glitzy way that some people need. But in a "steak" v. "sizzle" battle between hotels it is the best steak in Bali, That much value. It is right next to the Anantara where we go for drinks that makes up for the sizzle factor. (don't miss sunset) and next to Gado Gado a brilliant beach front restaurant, and it is a very sophisticated beach, private with tons of service.
Reviewed August 22, 2010

Jessica B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in July 2010
Needs a major refit
good position between legian and kuta
run down needs a facelift immediately
the roof leaked when even the slightest sprinkle of rain in numerous rooms, no hot water, not very secure rooms, pool has too much chorline and stings, staff not willing to acknowledge problems with room. But a very good location... such a shame they have let it get to this point
Reviewed August 22, 2010

Anna H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2010
Mrs A O'Halloran
Its Heritage Listing, catches the breeze, swimming pool and bar, peaceful, refuge from sellers, its price
toilet flush inefficient, staff not so willing to help, language difficulties at desk, alcohol drinks far too expensive and diluted.
Got ripped off royally by a 'taxi' driver from the airport when we arrived in Bali! felt shell shocked for 24 hours due to this and not being used to all the hagglers on the road. But the hotel was wonderfully relaxing. The bed was firm, clean and comfortable. The airconditioner worked well. It was so pleasing to be in a traditional Bali home. Couldnt stop taking photographs of the details in the timber roof, doors, windows and the bed! So grand! I did not like cold fried eggs though in the morning. But the coffee was strong! and nice. Friendly restaraunt staff. Wish I could have stayed much longer!
Reviewed August 22, 2010

Sharn S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2010
Value for money
Location, nice breakfast, friendly staff
shower needs hotter water, and you had to hold shower head when using.
This accommodation is definately worth the price. Although we were a little disappointed with the cool temperature of the water in the shower, and having to hold the detachable shower head when using it, the friendly staff nice breakfasts and location made up for it. 5 - 10 min walk to beach (you can even cut through to beach on a track just out the front of hotel) Overall, a budget priced hotel that we enjoyed.
Reviewed August 21, 2010

lucy C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in May 2010
Welcoming
friendly staff who remember your name
no hot water in our room inperticular
the stay there was great, the staff were friendly and generally interested in your stay and always wanting to stay and chat etc. live singer on mon nights and great pool bar. good for shopping as near the art markets. short 10 min walk to kuta clubs and just out of the way of the hussle and bussle of the packed kuta streets. great stay and when i go back will be staying there again with out a thought.
Reviewed August 20, 2010

joshua M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2010
Balisani Padma Hotel
halpful staff
the live music
had a good stay there. close to beach and shopping but still in a semi quiet environment.
Reviewed August 19, 2010