Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 189 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 189 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Doan S. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Comfortable and peaceful.
Swimming pool.Big room. Good restaurant
The hotel has nice swimming pool and impressive garden. The room and bathroom is big with private terrace. we were welcomed with cold towels, fruits and drinks. Simple yet very nice gesture. The hotel has a large lobby to lay around. Wifi is fast in the lobby only. It's very slow in the room. If you need to use Internet you have to go to lobby , which is nice in the morning but very dark and haves a lot of mosquitoes in the evening. The hotel looks very different in the day and night. It's too dark in the evening. They dont turn on the lights. They also have spa and massage but we only tried the traditional massage at 75K IDR, which is not impressive at all. Restaurant provides a nutritious breakfast, abit small in portion and an extensive lunch and dinner menu. The price is reasonable. Very good and attentive staff, who will ask you preference in terms of spiciness. If you want to rent a bike. go to the house right opposite of the restaurant. They can arrange dolphin trip and day trip as well. The family is really helpful and quoted the standard price. The hotel is pretty near to the beach, that makes it very easy for dolphin trip. but the beach there is very dirty. you may want to go to the beach near the dolphin statue for a dip. Overall, I enjoyed my stay over there. They just need to light up some lights and kill some mosquitoes at night. 7.5/10
Reviewed August 24, 2015

Amy D. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2015
mediocre at best
Proximity to beach
Other than the proximity to the water and a decent pool, I don't have much good to say about this place. Bad massage, bad breakfast, wifi wasn't working in my room or the rooms around mine, hard bed, linens were old and had holes, no mosquito net but tons of mosquitoes. It's misleading for them to call themselves a resort or a spa. But it was decently clean and I felt safe.
Reviewed August 14, 2015

Wan H. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2015
COSY ENVIRONMENT
NEAR TO THE BEACH, COSY ENVIRONMENT & PEACEFUL ENVIRONMENT
Reviewed August 06, 2015

Agustina A. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
comfort place but too dark at night
clean, near the beach, silent
It's my first time at Lovina and was thankfull for finding this hotel. Friendly staff, quiet place, clean room and i didn't face difficulty for hunting the dolphin. Recommended for next visit
Reviewed July 25, 2015

Barry R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
A lovely place to relax
The hotel is very close to the beach, it has massive well kept tropical gardens, and friendly staff always wanting to help
We stayed for two nights in March 2015. The size of the hotel was the first thing that we noticed when we entered the property, from the outside it looks like it is small in size but it is huge, sprawled around the beautiful gardens there are many types of rooms from large to small, we were is a smaller budget room close to the pool area. It was very comfortable, we had other people staying next door but could not hear them at night even though they were chatting outside. The rooms had a small tableware chairs outside to sit and enjoy the peacefull surroundings.The massive Restaurant is a self standing building not far from where we were and very close to the road with its own entrance. Breakfast is served there every morning and it is open for lunch and dinner. The Hotel lobby is very close to the beach a brisk 200m walk and you are on the beach. With its black Volcanic sand and lined with dozens of outrigger boats it looks so wonderful especially at sunrise and sunset. There are many small Warungs (restaurants) close by Warung Made was our favourite, Made is a lovely lady and her food is great and well priced. There are many shops, banks, restaurants and the local fresh food market on the main road, Lovina Central is 30 minute walk along the beach or the main road. Situated on the beach at the Dolphin monument you will find many Restaurants, bars and clothing shops and gardens to watch the sunset. Well worth a stay, it is quiet, clean and close to everything.
Reviewed July 10, 2015

Fawzi K. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Peacefull Resort
Peacefull, Doplhin Area, Balinese
I was impressed by the view of resort. Very good and peaceful resort to relax and suitable for honeymooners as well. Easy access to Dolphin assemble area. Simple and humble pub/bar; food just okay (I more enjoy resort food; price about the same)
Reviewed July 06, 2015

Franz V. from Austria
Families with young children
Stayed 10 nights in June 2015
The Breakfast is a desaster,
Quiet, good location, friendly staff
The Hotel is old, and the Standard is not very high - specially because of the breakfast - I never have been in a Hotel, where you have absolutely no meat, or sausages, bacon, etc on the menu. I you want some ham, you have to pay extra ... for me it is an absolutely NO GO! The atmosphaere is quite good, the staff is very friendly - but they have a lot of training employees, but the try harder, and this is okay! So if you forget the breakfast and go outside, you may find some small Warongs. But take care, the people outside of the Hotel are sometimes very agressive, they want to sell you something and they not accept a NO. Specially on the Beach. The Beach is very close to the Hotel, but there are a lot of boats, it is not a place for swimming.
Reviewed June 27, 2015

SOON D. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2014
Terrible
Banyualit Spa 'n Resort Lovina
Terrible hotel. Bad Facilities. Misleading
Reviewed May 21, 2015

Cathy B. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Very nice hotel
Beautiful grounds, friendly staff, very clean
Reviewed May 04, 2015

Mei W. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2015
Good location for dolphin seeing
Location, breakfast, massage
Overall is satisfied.
Reviewed March 21, 2015