arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 102 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 102 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.8

9.3 Hiu Y.
China
May 16, 2014
good stay and enjoy, want to stay longer
nice hotel, helpful staff, walking distance to restaurants and shop
It's a good hotel with nice room. Our room is close to the reception. staff are very helpful and nice. Good English. One things is my room may be close to the bar, we can hear the music at night. Breakfast is delicious but if have more variety will be great.

7.7 patricia D.
Australia
May 15, 2014
relaxing
villa was lovely, friendly staff, affordable
Very relaxing enjoyed every moment, close to everything that we required, example, market restaurants and all the shops a few feet away

9.3 Hiu Y.
China
May 14, 2014
nice and comfortable hotel
nice room, nice breakfast, staff are very nice and helpful.
nice and big room, nice pool,staff are very nice and helpful. if the room can have more lights will be better. Warm water in the shower room should be improved as after the first one shower (just for 15mins), the 2nd one doesn't have warm water anymore. Need to take a cold water bath. This may be a bit cold. and hotel should remind guests to notice this point.

8.3 pascale B.
France
May 06, 2014
relaxing and magical stay
design, centrally located, friendly staff
excellent

8 Moiz S.
Pakistan
March 06, 2014
Relaxing and comfortable stay
local authentic feel of the hotel, free afternoon appetizer and coffee, great location
the hotel was in a great location in ubud. Also reasonable in terms of cost. Maintained a very local authentic feel, you knew you were in Ubud even inside the hotel. Breakfast was good but not a buffet. Food generally is not expensive in the hotel and around it. Minimart right across, plenty of money changers, monkey forest at the end of the street. Found great food at walking distances. Only con is that there were plenty of insects and lizards/geckos around. Sometimes entered the room and that made for some annoyance dealing with it, if that bothers you.

8 Robert G.
Australia
February 02, 2014
Great location
Quiet convenient and spacious
First class and the only thing that lets this hotel down is the uncomfortable bed. Clean, beautiful Bali style gardens and authentic Balinese decor. Staff were very accommodating. Great value for money and free activities offered. Highly recommended.

9 Susan J.
Australia
January 22, 2014
Great staff and very relaxing stay, great pool
Gardens, pool, staff
Wonderful thank you! Staff were really lovely, the pool was so beautiful as were the gardens. The bed was a little hard, but that's all I could fault.

9 Aries S.
Indonesia
January 18, 2014
Nice typical Balinese hotel in strategic location
Location, huge, very balinese and tranquil
We enjoyed our stay in Barong Resort & Spa. The location is strategic in Monkey Forest street, walking distance to Monkey Forest, many restaurants, shops and spas in the neighbourhood. We booked Deluxe room on 1st floor. It has a nice balcony with bale-bale overlooking colorful trees and plants. The room, bathroom and bed are really HUGE. We planned to ordered an extra bed, but the bed was so big that can take 4 of us (2 adults, 2 teens) in it without squeezing ourselves. The breafast is good, fried rice or bread delivered to your balcony. The staffs are helpful but need to smile more. Quiet and very Balinese..we will visit it again..

9 suzanne J.
Netherlands
December 27, 2013
We loved this hotel
Spacious and beautiful room, kind staff and a good location
We stayed for 5 nights and enjoyed the beautiful room with our own terrace and big bathroom. The lobby/ restaurant is nice and breakfast was great. The pool and spa facilities are clean and cosy. The staff is kind, helpful and they speak proper English. They arranged are transport to the North which was cheaper then the taxi service we spotted somewhere else in ubud. The location is in the centre of ubud. We loved staying here and would recommend staying here.

8 Max P.
Malaysia
September 26, 2013
Beautifull weekend
Location, Staff,and beai=utifull room
Very good, good sleep, good breakfast, location very good on Monkey forest road in the heart of Ubud