Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 2943 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2943 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

katrina L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Pleasant stay for 5days 4 nights
Good location, friendly staff, value for money
Satisfying. My friends and I had pleasant stays at the hotel.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Angeline Y. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in April 2014
Good value for money
value for money, compact and simple.
Mosquito in the room. Overall is acceptable, good hotel choice. Construction of new hotel block sea view from the pool.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Kok O. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Comfortable and good location
Location, value for money, friendliness
Reviewed May 25, 2014

vivi S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Great location, and clean room
Perfect location, clean room and nice staff
This hotel is very closed to Kuta Beach, you can just walk less than 5 minutes. Near to Kuta Beachwalk mall and also good access to Legian, where you can find cafe and bar and of course the nightlife. The staff is very warm and helpful, i would recommend it to friends and family. So, I would say that this hotel has perfect combination for budget and location.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

branden T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2014
Clean affordable and great location
Clean affordable and great location
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Trevor L. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
STAY AWAY!
Location, Location, Location
Two words “STAY AWAY”. This is the Worst Western Hotel and I recommend that nobody stay’s here. I just arrived from Flores flying back to Bali and decided to try a new hotel. I paid for 1 night because the hotel brand is international and thought it would offer a high level of service and quality. HOW WRONG WAS IT! There were many issues that I did not expect to have. I have merely listed 10 below... 1. I arrived at 10am and check in was at 2pm. At 3pm reception were still not ready to check me in. 2. The wi-fi in the room was not working. 3. The shower was broken 4. There was no hot water 5. Unlike other hotels I have stayed at, the hotel were not prepared to loan me a towel for the beach (despite the deposit they took on check in) 6. The reception manager and staff were not suitable for the job and rather ameturish having problems even understanding basic English and I considered this unprofessional as I am a paying guest 7. The room was too small for a standard room (this is Bali, not Hong Kong or Tokyo) 8. The swimming pool is more like a paddle pool 9. The internet in the lobby (only place I could get wi-fi access) was horribly slow and annoying 10. The key card did not work; each time I wanted to access the room, I needed to take a walk to the reception to get them to unlock. I would highly recommend anybody wishing to stay here to rather pay and extra per night and go to The Hotel; a mere 5 minute walk away. more luxurious, more spacious and has everything “Worst Western” does not. I made a mistake coming staying here and hope others read my review. At least I stayed only one night and will never return to this hotel again - not even in other countries! I am highly disappointed but at least Bali made it worthwhile.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

jian W. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2014
unhappy
staff is good
with a little dirty towels unexpectedly fine us 270000rp,i suggest the best put towel in black
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Razman R. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
convenient
close to beach, close to mall.
fun
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Michelle N. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Affordable, comfortable, efficient
1) convenient location close to the beach, restaurants, and markets, 2) friendly and helpful staff, 3) affordable
The Best Western Kuta Beach is a budget hotel, perfect for those who are looking for a comfortable place to stay without the extra frills and fuss. The infinity pool on the rooftop is wonderful for those who want to swim or lounge. The staff is friendly and very helpful. Note that the restrooms do not have a secure closed-off door and the toilet space is very minimal and that the hotel can get noisy (rooftop bar / can sometimes hear voices from the hallways). That being said, Best Western Kuta Beach is conveniently located close to the beach, pharmacy, 24-hour market, mall, and several restaurants and coffee shops. Most of the visitors staying there seem to be either surfers or young families and couples. I would definitely recommend Best Western Kuta Beach to others who are looking for an affordable stay that is conveniently and centrally located.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

tung M. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Happy trip
Value money,friendly staff,clean room
Good location
Reviewed May 16, 2014