Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 2942 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2942 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Nur A. from Brunei Darussalam
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
rooms are too small but quite comfortable
walking distance to beach and main attraction areas, 24hr marts and right in front of bike rental shop.
i like this hotel as it is quite clean compared to the dodgy resort i stayed at in Seminyak. the location of the hotel is the main reason i stayed here, and i was right, it was right next to the beach and walking distance to everything you can think of! however, the room i got was SUPER SMALL! i got the deluxe room thinking it would be like the normal sized room in normal hotels but when i got into my room, i was so surprised to how small the room was. even the toilet was small. when you sit down in the toilet, your knees would touch the wall in front of you. that was the only downside for me. other than that, this hotel is quite okay. would i stay here again in the future? hmmm. maybe, if i couldn't find any where else to stay.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

CHIAH L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Nice and comfortable
Comfort Room
Nice and comfortable room, near to place of interest and beach.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Cheong C. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Average
Location, price,
Our room's air conditioner is not working normally. We are then request to move to another room. the superior room is quite small, a little disappointed on the size. The breakfast was ok. but no much variety and they serve almost the same each day. walking to kuta square takes about 15-20 mins walking. other than that, everything is fine.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Molly C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Basic hotel
Friendly staff, Breakfast and Clean room
The staff is very friendly but the access to Hotel is too narrow some how it got me stress up. Over all is a decent clean hotel.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Jitendra P. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Close to beach and centrally located
Central location, Staff were helpful and very close to beach
It was good. The initial room I booked was very small. I have to ask to change to a larger room. They were good enough to do the change but it cost me extra expenses. Generally, clean and comfortable.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Aries S. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Great location and affordable
Location, location, Location
We enjoyed our stay at Best Western Kuta. The location is really good, just 5 minutes to beach and 10-15 mins walk to Beachwalk Kuta for shopping and dining. Staff are very nice and helpful. Breakfast area is quite small and quickly full. Has to get up early in the morning. The shower is transparent milk glass. You may want to ask for a curtain if you dont feel comfortable. You would choose this hotel only for location. Forget garden, views and all, as they are simply none. Just rooftop bar and swimming pool on top.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

asep K. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
5 minute to kuta beach
Fast Internet Acces
terrible and dirty front office and breakfast restaurant, simple breakfast menu
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Farhanah A. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
I book a deluxe room and I love it!
room, swimming pool , breakfast buffet
I book a deluxe room and I love it! Love at the 1st step in the room. Love everything inside the room wish it was my room. I surely come back to this hotel again whenever I come to Bali.. But the only thing to be improve is the internet wifi, it's kinda slow and keep on lost connection but who cares about the wifi when we come Bali for a nice holiday with a awesome place to stay. I will be back again in may!
Reviewed January 21, 2014

sochhean P. from Cambodia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
everything is nice
close to shopping center, sea, internet
everything is find here, the price is a bit high compare to our country hotel! but the server and staff are friendly
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Donna L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in January 2014
International hotel but lacking quality
It was close to the beach, shops and transport
We arrived early in the morning as our plane was delayed, the staff were waiting and very friendly and the checkin was quick and easy. It went down hill from there. You wouldn't expect to be woken up by a rooster every morning at 4am, that would had to have been the most annoying thing. We came for a relaxing holiday but had that every single day. The rooster was in the garden below our room which looked like the hotel grounds. The bed was as hard as a rock and very uncomfortable, and the side table which was attached to the wall kept falling off. The air conditioner leaked water onto the floor. On 2 occasions after the room was cleaned the staff forgot to put towels in our room, we had to go and find someone so we could have a shower. The room did not look at all like the website and the DELUXE version shown. 4 out of the 6 days our room key didn't work and we had to go and find someone again to help us get in. They reset the key at reception but still didn't work so found a cleaner to help. The pool was average and there was no shade at all, some umbrellas would be a suggestion. the breakfast buffet was quite ordinary as there was very little variety for anyone else. A few morning they ran out of food so we had no other options than egg and egg.... the juice was always warm so not very inviting. We were very disappointed with our stay and would not stay here again. We have been quite a few times to Bali and always try a different hotel, we chose the Best Western as this is an international chain and they are normally very comfortable and good quality. We could not recommend this hotel to friends and would not consider staying here again.
Reviewed January 18, 2014