arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 3599 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3599 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 6.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.1

anna L.
Singapore
March 27, 2013
disappointing
Only one that I can mention, that is good breakfast.
Can never be a 4 star hotel. The air-con is not cold at all for both rooms that we stayed. Even more ridiculous is that there are no towel in the rooms, until we made a complaint at the reception. After a while, they put 2 bath towels in each room, but no hand or face towel still. One of the rooms smelled cigarette smoke even though we booked non--smoking rooms. I would recommend Grand Istana Rama Hotel for the similar price.

Alexander P.
Germany
March 26, 2013
Nice and great rooms and friendly staff
Friendly staff, large rooms, pool
This is a very nice place to stay and a good value for money. The hotel is not directly in Kuta's main nightlife which makes it a quite place but is only a few minutes away from the beach and the hot spots. I really appreciated the large rooms and the friendly English speaking staff. I even extended my stay in this hotel.

Alexander P.
Germany
March 26, 2013
Very nice hotel with great pool
Large rooms, clean, friendly staff
This is a very nice place to stay and a good value for money. The hotel is not directly in Kuta's main nightlife which makes it a quite place but is only a few minutes away from the beach and the hot spots. I really appreciated the large rooms and the friendly English speaking staff. I even extended my stay in this hotel.

Mohdshahir R.
Malaysia
March 26, 2013
Best Hotel Ever
Clean room, nice design and bed absolutely comfortable
Hotel was very good and staff really friendly. I would recommend to other friend.

Reynaldo H.
Indonesia
March 22, 2013
Quite pleasant with relaxing atmosphere
large rooms, quiet surroundings, friendly staff
The hotel doesn't really qualify as four star hotel, but overall it was a pleasant stay.

Dirk H.
Netherlands
March 22, 2013
Very basic hotel and overrated. Needs renovation
Internet Access, easy transport available
Food and drinks were very expensive for what you get. Breakfast badly organized. Needs renovation urgently.

Liza I.
Malaysia
March 22, 2013
Too short
Food was good, internet was fast, staff friendly and english speaking
We arrived late afternoon and was too lazy to venture out for dinner. Ate at the hotel, menu was varied enough to suit everybody's taste (7 of us). Service was quite fast and very friendly. Breakfast (included) was okay. The same ingredients but cooked differently everyday - some dishes were good and interesting with local twists eg "pandan" pancakes. Do not order poached or soft boiled eggs. The rooms were very comfortable, large rooms, king size beds or super twins, and baths with tubs. A conveniece store (like a 7-11) directly across the hotel. They have shuttles to Discovery mall every 2 hours but you find your own way back. Make sure you get the address from reception, there are other best western hotels,

Liza I.
Malaysia
March 22, 2013
Comfortable
Large Rooms, Big Bed and Quiet
Arrived at midnight by the hotel shuttle (charged at RP90000 for a van fit for 5 adults) safely and check in was efficient. One room's key card did not work (they give only one) but was replaced within minutes. Had a superior room and it was huge plus balcony (had a feeling we were upgraded). AC was new and almost too cold. Very glad we stayed here. After a long day of sightseeing and shopping (10pm every night) the hot shower and a soak in the tub followed by a comfy bed was heaven.

Liza I.
Malaysia
March 22, 2013
Fuss Free
Majority of staff spoke english, high speed internet in the room as advertised, good breakfast
The shuttle to and from the airport was not free but at a total of Rp 140000 for return trips and 5 adults and minus the hassle of avoiding the taxi touts and getting to our hotel safely, it was well worth it. The hotel was better than i expected (past experience made me sceptical). The bed was firm, tv was new, AC was good. No mozzies, had a balcony for smoking (not all rooms tho). Breakfast was good. Overall a good stay.

Sook L.
Malaysia
March 21, 2013
nice bed but hot roomft
freindly staff, nice garden, fast check in n check out