Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 847 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 847 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Joanna S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Sliding Glass Doors open to a rice field
Staff, Pool, Free local Shuttle
My stay was pleasant. The staff is very accommodating. The pools are refreshing. They cleaned and changed my linens & sheets everyday and did their best to keep the ants out. The laundry service is quick and the breakfast good. Overall I feel it was a good value and would be happy to return here. I would also say it's more of s 3.5 star place rather then a 4*. Their bath towels could use an upgrade and they worked just fine for a 2-3* place.
Reviewed January 18, 2016

Ahmad F. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2015
Good stay
Staff, breakfast and swimming pool.
Staff are friendly. I love my stay in Biyukukung. Would come back in future
Reviewed December 30, 2015

Muhammad H. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2015
Nice & comfortable place to stay
Location
Reviewed December 26, 2015

Monina C. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Beautiful room with a view of rice paddies
Loved the view from the bedroom. The bed was big and extremely comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. Good location
I loved most of all the four poster bed with canopy in a bedroom with a view of the rice paddies. The pool was also very nice. The hotel was quiet with very good location. The spa service was not the best but alright.
Reviewed December 20, 2015

Helen O. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Lovely , central serene
CloseYoga Barn and centre of Ubud but quiet and calm, just off
Reviewed December 18, 2015

John H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
relaxed visit to Ubud
room, location and staff.
Reviewed December 17, 2015

Brian L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Disappointing
Padi View
This is my 4th time staying at this establishment. My previous experience was good, which tempted me to come back. So, two years after my previous trip here, I'm back. But... This time my experience was terrible. The rooms are run down and need of major renovation. First room they gave me has a leaking air conditioner. Water everywhere on yhe floor. We complained. The porter came back with a grumpy face and took us to another room. This time, no hoy water and air conditioner was not cooling the room. We complained again. Porter came back with a grumpier face and took us to another room. This time, door of the toilet was coming off ita hinges!!! We couldnt be bothered to. Chamge rooms again. It was nearly midnight. Breakfast was awful!!! Coffee had residue floating and tasted bad. The next day i ered tea. Same problem!!! And they don't understand what scrampled eggs are. Way overcooked till it was hard. Best part of breakfast was the fruit, so i won't credit them for that. Never coming back...
Reviewed December 11, 2015

PATRICIA L. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
staff location n ambience
staff and location
relaxing
Reviewed December 11, 2015

Kittipong C. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2015
Very Happiness and Relax
Nice view, Quiet and Clean
The first impression is very satisfy. Nice view and the room space is enough for 1 family (including children). the environment is quiet and clean. I very love to stay and want to extend for staying. One thing I would like to see in dining service.
Reviewed December 10, 2015

CHA H. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2015
Location close to crntre
location, close to city, quiet
This was our 4th time stay in the hotel but upset as the paddy rice field is being blocked but cement wall half way from the middle which has limited your view, the hotel house keeping should look into hotel cleanliness, and the toilet has smell due to long not being occupied, the breakfast is not good and coffee stains found from the cups, we may not come into this hotel again.
Reviewed December 10, 2015