Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 487 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 487 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Edmund M.
United States
May 18, 2016
takes you to another place
I don't know where to start. Lets start entering the grounds of this oasis. Your trail to anywhere on the grounds is a ground to sky flower/tree/shrubbery wall that takes you all the way to your destination unless......you reach pool. The pool is in a perfect location overlooking a small rice field. Our room overlooked the pool and the statue that constantly shoots water into the pool was like river water rushing, veryrelaxing. The breakfast and the staff that manned it was awesome. Its simple but ample and filling. You get a variety of fruits, two choices of bread, three choices of menu items to order from, and tea and coffee. The staff always greet you with a smile and eyes that say ask me anything and we will grant your wish. Its located a perfect distance from the town center. There was nothing to complain about. Except maybe the shower tub setup. There was no shower curtain on the bath tub that was a shower. Kind of weird, but otherwise functional. The rooms are a wondrous mix of modern and of times past with large frame beds with mosquito nets to a 42 inch plasma on the wall with a wide variety of languages. This place was the favorite part of our trip.

GANESHRAJHAN R.
Singapore
May 17, 2016
Bathroom walls open
The bathroom was walls above was open and unsafe for women

Gwenola B.
France
May 12, 2016
Great!
Great place, beautiful view on the rice fields, calm, great staff;)

Rosita G.
Australia
May 10, 2016
Great value for money
Pros: Friendly staff, good food, clean room, beautiful setting/surrounds, organised great drivers, the spa was very convenient and accommodating, 2km walk from Ubud centre which was good exercise (but it is pretty sweaty-you can of course get a taxi)...and I got a great rate through Agoda!! Cons: 1.Never responded to emails enquiring about the airport transfer I requested, so I arrived at Denpasar and there was no one to meet me, 2.I booked for six nights (through Agoda) but there was a mix up and staff rang me a day early asking when I was checking out. I showed my booking confirmation and it was ok, but it made me worry for a moment as they said they had no rooms that night and I would have to move to another motel.

Zeyar H.
Myanmar
May 09, 2016
Good place to stay
Good place to rest. But keep in mind that almost no taxi around there. Not only around hotel but also difficult to get meter taxi in UBUD. Hotel has motorcycle rent facility, price is lower than avreage. Use this service otherwise you have to pay high charge private taxi or need to walk. Overall good. Good for rest.

MICHELLE B.
Philippines
May 06, 2016
Good experience
We stayed in unud area and the first hote we stayed at is somehow disappointing, so the next day we moved to bliss spa which is close. The staff are friendly very quiet place to stay. The pool is good so relaxing ambiance. The room is bigger and better we have our breakfast in our room everyday. It is so good for couples who want to have a quality time together. Thank you bliss spa. Will definitely come back here. Only thing i can comment to improved is to replace the mosquito net in the room as it is dusty and with stains. I have really bad allergy with dust

Anne L.
Canada
April 18, 2016
solo traveler happy heart
it was fabulous

Michaela B.
Australia
April 11, 2016
Lovely break
Bliss Spa is a little out of the main town but we found this a nice break. The pool is really nice and the staff were lovely. Would definitely recommend!

Munna B.
United Kingdom
April 03, 2016
Greatest views
We stayed here for 2 weeks and we had a lovely time. Our first room was a bit noisy as it was near the road (room 2) but the view out onto the rice fields were stunning. We moved to room 9 which was ideal for us as it was a little quieter and nearer the pool which we used 2 or 3 times a day. The view from the balcony was lovely. The staff were very attentive and nothing was too much trouble. The breakfasts were more than adequate and you can eat as much as you wanted. The room was a good size and was cleaned at our request. The bathroom was small but adequate. There was shower gel and shampoo but no hand soap which was surprising. There was a 3 pin ticket in the room which I found very useful. The TV was nice to have but there were only 5 channels in english. We walked into town and it took us 45 minutes. We wished the place was nearer the town but we found places to eat nearby. We didn't eat at the Bliss much except on the last day. The Red thai curry was not very good which was a shame. Our stay was made very comfortable and we enjoyed our time at the Bliss. We had a great massage at the spa before we left. If we return to Bali I would like to stay here again.

GAURAV R.
India
February 17, 2016
Feels like home
Beautiful Place, Wonderful staff & owners and one of the best morning breakfast experience.
I stayed here with my parents and I can say it was one of the best service we received in Indonesia. The owners warmth and smile can be seen on the staff faces. The spa, infinity pool overlooking the rice field, enjoying breakfast at the terrace of our room with rice field under our feet were few more additional benefits, but the one thing we will cherish for long will be the morning prayer at the family temple, its open only for special days and we were lucky to be there during Galungan. Thank you Bliss Spa for making us feel at home!!