arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 1865 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1865 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

peter W.
United Kingdom
June 30, 2015
Poor
Location, nice beach, nice pool
Location and the swimming pool was fantastic. But the room was terrible....old and not clean enough. I can get a better room outside with same room rate.

Deborah B.
United Kingdom
June 28, 2015
Very disappointing stay
Pool, views from the pool
Very disappointed with stay at the hotel. Quite clearly all money has been spent on the swimming pool to make the most of the view. However, the hotel itself and accommodation is over-priced and very poor value, We booked a junior suite - the room was very tired, the phone didn't work, the plug in the bath didn't work properly and we didn't have a shower. The cleanliness of the room was unacceptable too, very dusty and not very clean, broken hangers in the wardrobe, drinks fridge all iced up and nothing in it. Mentioned points to reception on departure but had the impression that nothing was going to happen. Not worth the money we paid.

Jade K.
Australia
June 25, 2015
Amazing place
Pool, view and people
Our stay was awesome. Got a great deal from Agoda, didn't expect the location to be so scenic

Katie G.
New Zealand
June 23, 2015
Anniversary stay
The swimming pool over looking the ocean, the location to uluwatu itself, view from breakfast
It was pleasant really enjoyed the pool main reason to visit spend all afternoon there but was very let down when went to the room it was out dated, mouldy, I woke up in the morning all blocked from the mouldy air in the room, the shower was salt water I wanted to get the saltyness of the day off me so didn't feel clean, I've always wanted to stay at blue point and choose this for a special aniverery night but was so disappointed this pace needs a total re vamp so out dated and I wouldn't stay there again.

Emma B.
Australia
June 18, 2015
Good
Pool, location, view
Beautiful spot and view but hotel was very run down and rooms weren't up to standard. The pool is amazing and the view is to die for

Jenny K.
Sweden
June 18, 2015
great pool, rooms full of mould
Infinity pool, friendly staff, nice location
The infinity pool is fantastic with a beautiful view. The rooms where smelly of mould and sewerage, not worth the money they ask for it. The view is not even visible from the rooms so you can't possibly be paying for it. Another couple travelling with us had an asthma sufferer who could not sleep all night because of the mould - they got a full refund and moved to the pink coco. Staff are very friendly but the hotel needs an upgrade ASAP

Matt B.
Australia
June 16, 2015
nice view.. bit run down.. but good
view WoW..they returned to full bottles of alcohol we left in the fridge which were full..so had great trust for the staff..
good

Ashley H.
Australia
June 13, 2015
Clifftop Paradise
Pool, View, Hidden Gems
After reading reviews that viewed the hotel negatively we were hesitant to go however decided to check in and see what it was like. Apart from the slow check in due to understaffing the hotel was nice. We received an upgrade as they had no king bed in the delux suite we had booked. The pool is amazing with great views but u get bus loads of tourists arriving to take pictures every day. Also on the wkends they have weddings in the chapel and take photos at the pool. The room we were upgraded to was beautiful but doors and window shutters never shut completely so suggest taking advantage of the mosquito net hanging around the bed just in case. Massages at the hotel are expensive so suggest getting one from the ladies down near the restaurants. There is about 4 to 5 levels of stairs to get u down to the beach but it is not for casual swimming just surf access. At low tide u can access the rock pools which is beautiful. For beach swimming I suggest Dreamland the beaches r white and water clear blue. U can get two chairs and a shade to rent for no more than 100,000 ($10) for however long you stay. Taxi's r hard to come by in Uluwatu as they have their own blue bird service so u may be waiting for 15-20mins if u order one. Costs around 150,000 ($15) to the airport and around 160,000 ($16) to Kuta. The drivers will try and agree to something like 200,000 ($20) if ur happy to pay this way u can otherwise just tell them to use the meter. Lastly there isn't really any shopping around the area so if its ur last stop make sure u are all shopped out. This place is for mostly relaxing :)

Paul N.
Ireland
June 11, 2015
The room was dirty,
Shorts to small for the bed, room dirty, needs tlc ,
The view was amazing and that was the only good point the hotel has

rafael A.
Brazil
June 09, 2015
Poor
Ocean view anda spa.
Poor because of not Good relatioship of front desk manager - afternoon