arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (563)

Business travelers (7)

Couples (147)

Solo travelers (190)

Families with young children (18)

Families with older children (30)

Groups (171)

Very good
7.3
based on 563 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Facilities
8.4
Location
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Value for Money
7.2
Food/Dining
7.0

8.7 Agnes M.
Indonesia
August 14, 2015
Great for location
Location, price and comfort
Very good, my teenage children love it

8.7 BRADLEY K.
United Kingdom
July 30, 2015
Party party
Only 3? That is way not enough
My stay was fantastic, loved every minute of it. From the simple Check-in, great rooms, superb pools and bar, mid location from the beach and main nightlife strip, good food and the 24 hour drinking!! This hotels claims for the young at heart are exactly that. If you are looking for peace and tranquility, the hotel.is not for you. But if you are looking for a party, then the bounty hotel is the place to be.

7 Novita A.
Indonesia
July 24, 2015
Nice hotel
Food,staff,cleaness

3 Mohammad A.
Saudi Arabia
July 21, 2015
Not good experience
the location
Okay, usually I don't right review but this time I believe i'm obligated to right review about this place. The only reason I booked it was because of the reviews i read and misguided me to chose it. To be fair, the rooms are clean but I won't say this is 3 star hotel. This feals like 1 star on American standers. The staff were not welcoming me when I arrived, I waited 45 min to get my room ready even though i was there on check in time. The girl on the reception was rude and im not sure this was because of her way of talking or maybe because of her lack of english. When I first arrived, she said you pay $100 deposit. I was like Okay but I didn't read that when I booked from your website, she pointed to the sign on her left says there is $100 deposit without explaining and kept writing something, and not looking to me while I was in front of her. Its not about the money but it's about the way I was treated. Second, the place is very old, rooms are old decorations, feels like 90s more like old dorm for college students. The Ac has issue on my room. There was no safe locker in the room. The reasturent was very expensive for bali prices. (French fries with drink = $12). I will only recommend this place for group of college students who are coming together maybe they will like the pool and the atmosphere for college life. But I don't think this place is good fit for solo travelers or couples or family..

8.7 Jack G.
Australia
July 23, 2015
Loved it
Location, music, crowed
When I heard the bounty hotel was the number 1 party hotel I pictured a lot less. It was such a good location great vibe and the staff were all so friendly

9 HSINYING L.
Taiwan
July 19, 2015
worth the price
staff, comfort, location
I enjoyed a lot with my friend! I was worried some people said it's to noisy to get asleep so i asked to stay away from the bar. It was nice!! And, the breakfast was tasty, staff are friendly~and the location's totally perfectly close to the mall and beach!!

5.7 jennifer B.
Australia
July 16, 2015
Good location but disappointing with standards
- location, prompt room management
Disappointing start, was given a smoking room, asked to move twice. Wouldn't help with the volcano, nor call the toll free number. Bathroom had other people's hair on the wall, and had not been cleaned properly. Towels had holes in them.

9 Patricia G.
United States of America
July 05, 2015
Great location
Location, pool party, bar.
Great stay, my biggest complaint was moldy towels. Super gross. three set of towels all moldy smelling.

8.7 Rosa D.
Australia
July 01, 2015
Happy
Location, good service, value
Good

7.3 Stephen B.
Australia
June 15, 2015
First time in bAli for years
The quieter back pool.
Too noisy