Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 26 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 5.3

siti J. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2014
Worth ur money
The private pool is awesome, the architecture is so unique, and the service is great
Awesome!!! Highly recommended!!!
Reviewed November 29, 2014

Rochelle C. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
Beautiful and private
Location, quiet but still close to everything. Very private and beautiful villas. Staff are lovely.
My partner and I were booked to stay here for 5 nights, last minute bugan villas could not accomadate us for the first few days but found us alternative similar accomadation at D'Sawah Villas in Kerobokan. Though a little far away this villa was beautiful, private and staff were very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast is limited but yummy. We enjoyed these two days and then we're transferred to bugan villas. The villa was absolutely stunning and were lucky enough to have the whole place to ourselves. It does look like the pics :) Bugan is just out of seminyak town centre (10mins) and 15-20mins (dependent on traffic) to Kuta. Very quiet, private but close enough to go into the hussle and bustle when we wanted. Definitely recommend it to couples (1-3 couples can fit in the whole villa). Great pool, note the jacuzzi is cold.
Reviewed September 10, 2014

john H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in August 2014
Good value
Private pool/villa facilities/cleanliness
The villa was huge and very private. It has full kitchen dining and living room.. each bedroom has it's own bathroom and there is an extra wc off the living room.. It is excellent value for money and the staff were good... Breakfast was delivered and usually needed a zap in the M/W oven to heat it up. We loved the place and the location and will return there.. I drive a car so taxi's aren't required.. It may cost if you use them several times a day.. All in all , very good stay
Reviewed September 09, 2014

belinda T. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 6 nights in July 2014
easy stay generally
location, beds and size
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Maricha B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Wouldnt go back
Location, great restaurants surrounding the Villas
It wasnt awful but it certainly wasnt great. The villas are old and rundown. They advised us they had just renovated some villas (they look very nice) but put us in one of the older ones and we were unable to move. The mattress was very hard and uncomfortable. The pool hadn't been cleaned with the leaves and rubbish in it. Fantastic location. No service was offered whilst we were there (not requireD). Old and run down.
Reviewed May 08, 2014

lenie S. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Pleasantville
POOLS,SURROUNDING AND ATMOSPHERE
My 1st day stay in this villa a little bit spooky but afterall is the best stay cause of the surrounding at night time feeling so relax and comfortable.All my families and friends really enjoying in the pool.However,I would like to stay again...
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Wee T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Old, but friendly staff
Pool, jacuzzi, big
Condition of the villa is 5/10. You can see algae on the pool sides, no leaves though so they do swop the leaves out. Bedroom is huge with a huge bathtub (old) and a outdoor shower area (cool). The air-con is not very cold anymore and the place the full of mosquitoes (prepare repellant)
Reviewed November 04, 2013

Elvin P. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Great hotel with big bathroom
Value, decoration, clean
Great stay. With quite surrounding that far from hustle with nice decoration of room.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Ravi D. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
simple pleasant comfortable stay
large space, comfort, calming
it was a pleasant comfortable and leisure stay. the rooms were spacious and the villa appeared grand.
Reviewed October 04, 2013

Eunice Z. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Other than the insect bites, it was great!
Jacuzzi, Private Pool, Spacious
Reviewed May 23, 2013