Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 313 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Wojciech O. from Poland
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
Highly recommended!
Hotel and staff is fantastic. Delicious lunch was served by hotel for free, which was a great surprise. 10/10 quality to price value. Highly recommended! thank you!
Reviewed February 17, 2016

Jia A. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
Great location and amazing service
However, hotel is going through changes/upgrading, so avoid till it's completed, there are other alternatives in the same area for similar prices.
Reviewed February 09, 2016

david M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Nice quiet Hotel
Staff Location Value for money
The hotel is under building and pool renovations at present and they gave us a free lunch There is a nice clean beach right in front of the hotel grounds Gardens were lovely Ining room although temporary was well positioned looking over the ocean Close to local shops massage laundry restaurants Best value on Agoda than any other site
Reviewed February 09, 2016

joshua K. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
beautiful resort
a fine beach. good staff. a nice breakfast buffet
Our stay was very pleasant. We had a motorcycle, so could shoot off to town or to the neighbouring hills for a bit of big time excitement. This is a good place to lay an exhausted body and a wearied mind to rest. A good place to swim, read, eat, and forget everything else. If you enjoy a few beers in the evening, or the morning for that matter, best to buy some in town and keep them in your fridge. Their prices are high--as should be expected--like in all 5 star type hotels.
Reviewed January 28, 2016

joshua K. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
Great beach, sweet service
ocean beach, fine pool very good buffet breakfast
The stay was pleasant, and made more so by the very fine staff. Their library only has several English volumes--reflecting the predominately non English speaking European clientele I suppose. It is good to have your own transportation, unless you want to simply hibernate here-which would not be too painful an alternative. a motorbike will save you big time from the typically expensive (I don't say overpriced) meals in the hotel restaurant...
Reviewed January 18, 2016

joshua K. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Have Transport Will Stay
A very fine beach. Great buffet breakfast. splendid service
Excellent. Like any five star hotel food and drink prices are high, and while there are a few simple places just beyond the gates a motorbike or car is beneficial in getting to the full array of restaurants and shops in Candidasa
Reviewed January 17, 2016

Jacqui P. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in December 2015
Beautiful Bali
Gardens, View, Peaceful
Reviewed January 13, 2016

Johanna R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016
5 star in ocean view villas
Location, quietness , views
Very relaxing and best spot in candidasa.
Reviewed January 12, 2016

Elsa S. from Uruguay
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Lovely resort with beautiful views
The pools, the gardens and spacious resort
Breakfast and lunch were free here. But the drinks were very high compared to any other of the 3 resorts we stayed in this trip. I supposed as they offer free breakfast and (one) lunch dish for free they overcharge for drinks and dinner. A bit too fancy for my liking, it felt too much like a resort which could have been anywhere in the world... I would prefer if it had a more local feel to it. So a bit too fancy and expensive for my liking, but this is just my thought. I'm sure some people prefer this. No activities for kids, it would be nice if it was a bit more lively. But we had a good time doing a tour, snorkeling and kayaking in the area
Reviewed January 07, 2016

Ni S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
aside from the room, everything else was great
pool, beach, restaurant
don't stay at the garden room, it's outdated, full of mosquito due to the "garden". aside from it, everything was ok. the pool view, the beach and the staff was friendly.
Reviewed January 04, 2016