Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 670 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 670 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

CHOK T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2013
Clean, comfort with helpful staff
Helpful staff, quiet & great location
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Josephine M. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Totally Relaxing
Hotel rooms are located in the inner gardens so it was generally quiet; breakfast selection was adequate; Hotel is near cultural attractions
If you are looking for a quiet getaway, then this hotel is for you.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Raina L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Pleasant 3 nights stay!
Quiet, clean and friendly
Spent three nights in Casa Ganesha. My two friends and I certainly have a pleasant stay. We had the room on the second floor at the corner. Quiet and peaceful location. The staff were friendly, greeting and smiling to us when we walked pass them. The room service was good! Even though we did not request for clean towels after room make up, they still will put up fresh towels for us. The breakfast was filling and nice too! Location wise, just that it's not located in the Ubud centre. But for that, we have a quieter environment. Nearby have several Italian food. We went Mamma Mia twice for dinner! Their food are affordable. And it's about a 15 minutes walk to Monkey Forest.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Elyse L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
AMAZING!
The staff, the breakfast and the free shuttle
Casa ganesha staff were amazing! They were friendly and approachable and understood english well. Our rooms aircon was a bit dodgy but they let us move to a different room when it became an issue. The breakfast was fantastic. and the location was great.. They have a shuttle that takes you to the main street and its not a big walk back. Will definately be staying there again.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Chew L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2013
Nice, soothing environment
open air shower, friendly service, town area
Stay was good, we ordered for a double bed but was given a twin bed instead. That was unprofessinal. My girlfriend and I had to sleep in different single size bed. Bravo...
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Xianbo Z. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2013
clean hotel with poor wifi
cleam room. good staff, and food
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Mak W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Balinese Design Hotel
Superb, Balinese design, and value for money
Reviewed May 24, 2013

suebsai B. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
small but worth to stay
location and the staff
it was nice small hotel, clean and nice staff. it close to the touring spots in ubud
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Yoseph S. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2013
We have a fun and great stay here
great location, great breakfast, clean rooms
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Yoseph S. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2013
Great location, clean rooms, great breakfast
Casa Ganesha is a small and nice hotel with great location near the central of ubud. Clean rooms and friendly staffs.
Reviewed May 23, 2013