arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 583 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 583 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.1

Terri C.
Australia
May 13, 2016
Champlung Mas
Great location , had to move rooms countless times to get a aircon sufficient enough, bathrooms smelt like dead animals !! But in saying that the staff were lovely and extremely helpful , I did get stung by one though when I was charged for a pot of hot water !!

victoria K.
Australia
May 09, 2016
Good
Hotel V nice, good location, nice rooms, only difference between the rooms was for deluxe you had a kettle to make a cuppa. ( could have just bought a jug cheaper roof top pool all well and good if you are fit but no steps or ladder to get in and out. Breakfast very enjoyable.

Teguh S.
Indonesia
April 25, 2016
Good hotel near Kuta beach, the breakfast is more than expectation. The staff also very helpful.
The breakfast is more than expectation. The staff also very helpful.

Hariz H.
Malaysia
April 25, 2016
Average hotel
The hotel is alright though it seems a bit old. Staff doesn't really seem like they like working there. The walls are really thin and you can hear people walking, talking and the staff pushing carts.

Colin S.
Australia
April 23, 2016
Standard has dropped
Okay, champlung mas has never pretended to be the ritz but the place looks run down and in need of maintainance. Since the old section of the hotel has been demolished I think this hotel has lost its charm!! Staff are friendly enough and I guess for AUD $35 they charge for the basic room is okay. I have stayed at champlung Mas about 10-11 times in the last 2 years but I think I will be looking elsewhere on my next trip to Bali !

Hak K.
Cambodia
April 16, 2016
Decent stay
Staff was friendly. Service was good. Breakfast was ok. Had problem with Aircon. And Make sure u remind the receiptionist at least 3 times if u book a transport or airport pick up.

Mark P.
Australia
March 31, 2016
Cheers
Air conditioner failed over 2 nights 😔

Tim S.
Australia
March 29, 2016
Oasis in paradise
A perfect escape from the hustle and bustle of the local markets. the sunny beach and the swinging nightlife. Great to retreat to the sanctuary of the pool bar, and the luxury of the room.

DANIEL H.
Australia
March 29, 2016
There's a lot better
Booked deluxe room & was put in a superior. When I complained, they moved me to an identical room & explained the only difference was a kettle. The staff were as unfriendly as I have seen in over twenty trips to Bali.

CATHERINE C.
Australia
March 20, 2016
My Stay
Location, ground floor pool, staff
Not enough lounge chairs around the pool, no fans in the restaurant which made it very hot to eat in, no hairdryers in the room, the shower flooded the bathroom everytime I had a shower, the rooms were large but old and many of the walls of the hotel seemed to be in need of repair....overall it was comfortable and the staff polite and helpful.