arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 576 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 576 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.1

Mark P.
Australia
March 31, 2016
Cheers
Air conditioner failed over 2 nights 😔

Tim S.
Australia
March 29, 2016
Oasis in paradise
A perfect escape from the hustle and bustle of the local markets. the sunny beach and the swinging nightlife. Great to retreat to the sanctuary of the pool bar, and the luxury of the room.

DANIEL H.
Australia
March 29, 2016
There's a lot better
Booked deluxe room & was put in a superior. When I complained, they moved me to an identical room & explained the only difference was a kettle. The staff were as unfriendly as I have seen in over twenty trips to Bali.

CATHERINE C.
Australia
March 20, 2016
My Stay
Location, ground floor pool, staff
Not enough lounge chairs around the pool, no fans in the restaurant which made it very hot to eat in, no hairdryers in the room, the shower flooded the bathroom everytime I had a shower, the rooms were large but old and many of the walls of the hotel seemed to be in need of repair....overall it was comfortable and the staff polite and helpful.

Ian S.
Australia
March 14, 2016
Not as good as last time
Stayed for Nyepi day 2 nights was disappointed room was ok as usual and clean but tv sound dodgy and aircon not cold. Bar was meant to shut at 6pm they shut at 5pm Nyepi day food was buffet only no room service and very overpriced for choice of food. Ordered drinks twice and didn't receive them. Roof top pool lovely but soupy on nyepi day. I have stayed here lots of times but not again. Then last but not least battle with the bill as we had been double charged on happy hour luckily i only had a couple of drinks I would hate to have seen some of the poor other guests bills

kathlene W.
Australia
March 01, 2016
Messed up booking
Swim up bar, Location, staff
Our booking was messed up wanted 4 Twin Deluxe rooms together, had arranged long before trip but on arrival was unable to obtain our request only 2 twin and not together or on the same floor. Air conditioning not very cold, room had a funny smell.

Marcus S.
Australia
February 26, 2016
Definitely not "champ", lung mas
The room was large and clean , the downstairs pool was well maintained , ???
The roof pool was unsafe as it did not even have a ladder to offer help getting out , the air conditioner in the superior room could not keep the room cool due to being undersized. The staff had varying degrees of ability to communicate some could speak almost no english at all. The food was adequate one of the three nights and barley edible twice. Due to a booking discrepancy I had to book an additional night which was convoluted by staff and their inability to even want to process a payment over the counter after which I booked online

Meena S.
Australia
February 12, 2016
Best
Good staff , cleaned and nice hospitality
Great

Kay P.
Australia
January 31, 2016
hotel stay
locals in the area, easy walking distance, staff were friendly
was clean and tidy

Francessco A.
Australia
January 28, 2016
Reasonable stay
Just stayed at hotel for 4 nights, great area of bali, close to bars, restaurants and beach. Hotel pretty good for what you pay for, I had room on 4th floor which was close to top pool, but was closed for maintenance. The room was clean but shower area of concern as water gets thru to floor area and becomes very slippery, better design perhaps. But overall for price you pay you get moneys worth, breakfast basic but good, can order what you what every morning.