Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 147 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 147 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 6.1

Julie R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in November 2013
A relaxing short break from the everyday
It's small size with only 9 rooms - each individual in design & layout; it's location in South Sanur, away from the majority of tourists; it's friendliness & ease of living
As we have stayed here a number of times before, we are familiar with the property & the staff, as they are with us. Initially, we were not in our chosen room, but staff organised to move us as soon as that room was available. Flexibility on both sides is a bonus. Some upgrading has taken place since our last stay earlier this year, that indicates a desire for improvement in the building, facilities & service.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Erik B. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Comfortable
Geckos and large rooms
Our first assigned room was wifi free and had a very dirty toilet. Our second room on the ground floor was very large and comfortable. Great bed too. The location isn't ideal - you have to walk a bit to find good local food. Don't bother with the nearby "beach" - it's horrible. Go to main Sanur beaches. Large interesting geckos roam the outside walls. Good value for money.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Lin M. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Staffs are friendly! Well kept place!
Cozy place and staff ate helpful giving directions. Water dispenser is available; useful as hot water is available.
Enjoyable stay! Cozy place and staff ate helpful giving directions. Water dispenser is available; useful as hot water is available. Renting a bike will be useful. Need to walk a distance to the nearest bike rental shop. Generally the people are friendly.
Reviewed September 05, 2013

pierre J. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
Quiet place with big room and affordable
Good Price - Quiet - Spacious
Quiet place with total of 9 rooms. Lot of space in the room, friendly staff. Close to the beach. Well furnished room
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Philip N. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Good value for money but needs a proper pool area
value, large room, close to beach
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Hwee L. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Homely feel. Room was very nicely furnished.
Big sized rooms, homely feel, very helpful staff
I enjoyed staying there. The staff were willing to go an extra mile. I had to go to the yoga studio at night and one of the staff escorted me all the way there! ;)
Reviewed August 01, 2013

Jacqueline B. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Great budget hotel in quiet, peaceful surroundings
Superior room good size and very comfortable bed
This is a great budget hotel with really friendly, helpful staff. As other reviewers have commented it is at the Northern end of Sanur so you are away from all the bars and restaurants although only in terms of it being a 7/8 minute walk to reach the main drag along the beach and then you can walk along the promenade for a further 4 kms which is lovely. If you want to be near the nightlife then this is may not be for you or you need to be prepared to get taxis home. A real bonus as far as I was concerned was that it is only 10 minutes from The Power of Now Yoga studio which offers some great classes. Also don't go expecting a swimming pool, it may be advertised as such but it really is more of a plunge pool for cooling off at the end of the day, not for doing laps! All in all I thought it was a great option, just really depends what sort of holiday you are looking for.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

marisha S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
large room
superb friendly staff, nice kitchen, fast check in/out
arrive at this hotel late at nite n they already prepare my room as i request before from agoda. Staff was very friendly n responsive.they really helpfull in some occasion. point pluss!! The swimmingpool wasnt very clean but not big deal since u better go to sanur beach for sunbathing. they have a very nice n clean kitchen at 1st floor n u can use it for free (another point plus for bagpacker) hhehe My room was 2nd floor with garden view.. but after take a lil walk at this hotel. i recommend you to order room at 1st floor for better stay.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Junko P. from Japan
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
Quiet, quiet and quiet
Quiet, good design, large room
Good designed room but it was not clean at all. Do not sit the chair on the balcony because your
Reviewed July 01, 2013

Junko P. from Japan
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
Cozy building, nice furnishing, but cleaners
Cozy building, nice furnishing,
Staffs are nice. Problems are cleaners. Far from the center and need to take a taxi.
Reviewed June 21, 2013