Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 172 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 172 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

patrice R. from France
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2015
amazing pools, nicely lanscaped garden
nice receptionist (Wayan Mandi), amazing pools, great room in the back
it was good : nice dvds, internet connection ok at the front desk, kind staff, amazingly big pool in Ubud, quiet room which was a premiere in Bali for me, which is why we decided to extend our stay. Thank you!
Reviewed April 13, 2015

patrice R. from France
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2015
amazing pools, nicely lanscaped garden
nice receptionist (Wayan Mandi), amazing pools, great room in the back
it was good altogether but I suffered from the food as I have a treatment which could not be followed by the kitchen. the room was very quiet and the verandah nice and the pools amazing. also the staff was kind even though rough with the discounted rates (we finally paid otherwise). the garden was very nicely landscaped and I could work on internet at the reception only. good peaceful stay altogether
Reviewed April 13, 2015

Margaret M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Budget Accommodation
Friendly staff. Very peaceful & restaurant food was lovely
Enjoyed my stay but was taken back when it did not have a minibar (fridge) when it is rated a 4 star. It was clean & comfortable but no hot water over vanity
Reviewed March 03, 2015

Anand A. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Asthetic ally pleasing
Comfortable, clean and great ambience
It a bit off the main area, but comfortable and convenient. Bit more pricey than the rest, but it is good value for money.
Reviewed October 13, 2014

Maria A. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2014
we enjoyed the stay
The homy design. The quiet surroundings. The friendliness of the staffs.
We enjoyed our stay. The idea of not having tv in the room was quite shocking at first. But we got through it. Nicely.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

ammy K. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
It's a nice boutique hotel.
, Ambience , Food , Staff hospitality and warmness
I really enjoying the ambience and food at this hotel
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Kylie A. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Very comfortable and family friendly
Huge room, Very quiet, Eager staff
Stay was good. Very comfortable room (verandah suite). Lovely food. Wifi a big let down.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

vanessa S. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2013
Enjoy the comfortable enviroment
Relax, Relax, Relax
This the 3 time that i back to the same hotel to stay, is a quite and relaxing place with great and friendly staff. The only bad is not so convenience to ubud city although they provide shuttle transport due to there is time range.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Maureen G. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
Average Stay
pool, gardens, breakfast
Reviewed February 04, 2014

fiona K. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
nice hotel. stayed in the upgraded verandah suite
staff, room size, close to town
Really enjoyed our stay, room was large, clean and had a traditional yet luxurious feel. Staff were really friendly and had a great driver that gave us a great tour of the area. We didnt use the pool but both looked clean and were very big.
Reviewed December 31, 2013