arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 118 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 118 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.1

9.3 Simon T.
Australia
June 26, 2015
Great - Tranquil
Clean rooms, nice private pool and close to beach and restaurants.
Very helpful staff, when we stayed we had nobody else in the adjoining villas for most of the 5 night stay and therefore had the place to ourselves. each villa is a set of four rooms that all share a communal pool, kitchen and lounge area. Very lucky to have them all to ourselves. I would consider returning to this place which was clean and tidy too with sheets changed and room cleaned every day! Breakfast laid out morning at our request! Great break away!

9.7 Annika K.
Australia
May 27, 2015
Great value for money
Great location, friendly staff, lovely grounds
For the price you pay compared to other hotels close by, I would definitely recommend Dampati villa. Our stay was very enjoyable.

8.7 Lin L.
Malaysia
April 27, 2015
Nice and cheap villa near the beach
Nice, value and great staff
3 bed room villa with nice private pool and jacuzzi, great staff and near to the beach. Absolutely value for money. Sanur is not much tourist, more to local.

7.3 Erin H.
Canada
April 23, 2015
dampati villa
location, staff and comfortable beds
The staff were very helpful and kind. The location was good for walking to beach and getting quick taxi rides. We wish there were more things available in kitchen such as a coffee press. The villa itself is beginning to look and feel 'well used' and did not resemble the newness of the photos that were advertised. Staff were great!

9.7 lin Z.
China
April 21, 2015
Holiday
Services

10 Tanu M.
Australia
April 09, 2015
Great stay and friendly service
comfort & service, privacy and space
We stayed at Dampati for 8 days and felt that our stay exceeded our expectations. We had the bottom room of a three bedroom villa, a pool to ourselves, access to a kitchen and a large bathroom. The friendly staff were always willing to ensure that our stay was comfortable and did their best to happily meet our needs, big or small. Its also just a short walk to the beach. We highly recommend this place :)

9.7 Hana D.
Czech Republic
March 20, 2015
very nice holiday in a beautiful villa
the villa, staff, location
Extremly friendly staff, nice breakfast, we have booked the villa for a week and I would love to stay longer, beautiful garden, pool, nice breakfast, everything was perfekt! Thank you

9 Richard G.
Australia
March 06, 2015
Love the private pool!
Loved the privacy if the villa. The rooms were very comfortable and the service was excellent. The staff were quick to respond to our requests. And as mentioned, we loved the private pool!
We had a great stay and wouldn't hesitate to return to Dampati Villas. Although close to the beach, the villas are designed to feel private and secluded. The room and service was excellent. The only suggestion I would make is to make the outside shower area a little more private from the top floor window and maybe to re-tile or re- stone the actual shower area. Apart from this, we had a delightful and romantic stay.

8.3 Lynda P.
Australia
February 11, 2015
Near to the beach
Closeness to the beach

5.7 AlastaIR W.
Australia
January 05, 2015
Family Break
The villas were private and approx 500 meters from the beach
Hi, Our stay was comfortable. We did not realize the rooms were totally separate from one another and all had double beds, no single option. As we are not conformable the kids being in a different 'villa/room' my wife slept with one child in a double and I slept with the other two in another double. Not ideal for quality sleep. A family of cats had taken up residence in the outdoor shower that is part of the master bedroom, and the showers in the other bathrooms were tired in in need of a good industrial clean. Otherwise the staff were friendly and helpful and we had an enjoyable stay. Australian family of five (9, 7, and 5yo).