arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 2287 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2287 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Jasmine S.
Australia
November 03, 2014
Good budget hotel
.
We stayed at Dekuta for a week in room 218 (a standard room) and the room was nice with a big comfortable bed. The bathroom was ok but the shower head bracket was at waist height but removable. We had a big pillar infont of our balcony but it wasn't to bad because it felt more private. We had to ask for a kettle and coffee/sugar instead of being supplied but I just called the Front desk for replenishment and they were quick to bring it up for us. Over all we enjoyed our stay the staff were friendly and the location is great! Would stay at this hotel again.

Chua H.
Malaysia
November 03, 2014
Value For Money and Budget Traveller
Location, price, swiming pool
The hotel room need upgrade and maintenance..

Pamela W.
New Zealand
November 01, 2014
Great location
Rooms were clean good space lobby area was nice and big to meet up.
This is the second time we've stayed and the location is great for walking everywhere in Kuta. Staff are pleasant and although communicating can be difficult you get there in the end. The hotel is looking a little tired but it looks like they are starting to upgrade with measurements being taken on sun loungers and scaffolding out the front. For the price I think it's reasonable. Nebula restaurant had lovely food but it was hard to get any changes especially at breakfast which was a little disappointing for example can I just have strawberries instead of mixed fruit. No can't change, can I have have banana pancakes instead of berry . No can't change. They only have a few sun longers so you need to get in early to be able to lie by the pool.

Rica T.
Philippines
October 30, 2014
Best Value Hotel in Kuta
1. Value For Money 2. Good Location 3. Accommodating Staff
We had a great time staying in Dekuta. Very clean and tidy. From the hotel lobby to the room, very modern and well designed. The room with pool view was very nice as you have your own veranda. It's very near Beachwalk mall and souvenir shops along Poppies Lane 2. Less than 5min walk to the beach too.

jarryd S.
Australia
October 29, 2014
Fantastic!!!
Clean rooms, excellent staff, great location.
Our stay at dekuta hotel was amazing. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooms where immaculate and cleaned up every day to a great standard. A great location for shopping, eating and very very quite!

janmaree B.
Australia
October 23, 2014
Fantastic location
Location, family sharing, restaurant
Family of 3, loved the location, close to the beach, and Beach Walk Shopping, yet right on Poppies lane. Loved the groovy restaurant /bar downstairs and the Fat Chow restaurant next door.

Ashley B.
Australia
October 23, 2014
Dekuta Hotel
Location, customer service, poll
Good staff, very polite and try really hard. Cleanliness not brilliant, actually think the room had bed bugs and got covered in bites during the night when under blankets. very good ribs in restaurant and all f&b staff very good

TAN F.
Singapore
October 23, 2014
gd stay
gd
gd

Sheryl W.
Singapore
October 20, 2014
Needs maintainence
Food, location
The hotel was ok for $50 a night. It's quite central, walking distance to the beach and night spots. However, we felt that the hotel was breaking down a little. The aircon was leaking and even though we asked for maintainence, it wasn't fixed. You could tell that the room was pretty old and used. Personally, I did not like how soft the bed was and how it sinks in. It gave me a backache. The hotel also doesn't come with toiletries, so bring your own when you go. Overall, it was a cheap hotel as it was the lull period. But I don't think I would have paid to stay there during peak period.

Erwin K.
Austria
October 17, 2014
pictures look better than reality
near beach, near airport, near nightlife
room service forgot every day anything...towels, water, changing towels for beach. very noisy around the clock. too expensive. no breakfast included. lobby without aircon. taxi from and to airport three times more expansive than normal...and late. stuff at the rreception (especially the smalest woman) seems always angry.