Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 2302 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2302 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.4

hudiaratama H. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
thanks thanks thanks thanks
thanks thanks thanks thanks
thanks thanks thanks thanks
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Chua H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
easy access
1) Location 2) Clean 3) friendly staff
I found Dekuta Hotel is over my expectation , It's clean , the room is big enough for 2 person , The staff are friendly.. The only thing is restaurant in front of the hotel , i like the environment in the restaurant itself but not so much with the staff in the restaurant... Overall Dekuta hotel is a best choice for those who looking for cheap hotel and easy access hotel.. It's so convenient to every where in Kuta.. highly recommend for backpacker who want stay in kuta
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Shafiq S. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Great Location. Close to Beach and to markets
Great staff, well located Nice pool
The Dekuta Hotel is well located, down the street from the beach. Going the opposite direction will take you past a large mall and towards the main shopping lane. There are a lot of small stalls selling everything from dresses to fridge magnets. Lots of options for massages along the way too. The mall has a great food court on the top level that is worth trying. Not a standard food court.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Hyun L. from South Korea
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2014
Quite spacious but no elevators and bad condition
Location, bar and not really
First of all, no late check out (until 2pm) was confirmed. Linens are not cleaned up (i found some red spots on the bed sheets) It can be regarded as cheap but kinda disappointing for me
Reviewed April 21, 2014

eric B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
great hotle
good size rooms good bed rain shower with plenty hot water
our stay at the hotel was very good breakfast was ok but not the best i have had hotel was clean rooms clean and beds comfortable nice linen towels are good quality only thing missing no mirror in main room. i likes the hotel good value for money i would stay der again if in bali. if you visit bali you have to get visa on entry pay in dollars watch for taxi only meter taxi and make sure the meter is re set. we booked tour on main road only to find after the hotel were cheaper for the same tour plenty of good shops and food close by
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Allan F. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Great first nights stay
Location to airport and central to most things in Kuta, a great place to begin a holiday
A quiet haven to acclimatize to Bali for touring
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Eric M. from Norway
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Its an OK hotel
The pool was ok, room quite clean and just 3min walk from the beach
The room was nice with a nice balcony outside. We booked without breakfast and we tried to get breakfast in the hotel, unfortunately the breakfast wasnt good at all with a high price. This hotel is good to stay just close to the beach and to get away from the traffic. And one good thing about this hotel is its located closely to a big mall in kuta (1min walk).
Reviewed April 18, 2014

SUJATA R. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
had a good relaxation
friendly staff, easy access as its centre of town, clean
the stay was good except the bathroom was a little old with slight leakage at the sink.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

simone L. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014
5 star service on a 1 star budget
location, restaurant, large rooms
I decided to stay where I could walk to the beach and shops. DeKuta is located at the beach end of Poppies 2, a very short walk down to Beachwalk. Its rooms are spacious and modern with either a choice of twin beds or a king bed and the balcony are large for Bali standards. The pool area always has sun which is good for those who tan and also lots of shaded places to sit and relax around the pool and lobby. The restaurant attached does room service but dining in was a better option (im a people watcher). Wifi was available FOC and worked in all areas of the hotel! I would consider staying at this hotel again when I return to Bali.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Mark D. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Perfect
Friendly staff, clean and comfortable modern
Reviewed April 14, 2014