arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 2287 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2287 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.4

seri R.
Malaysia
April 10, 2014
Fabolous
small hotel yet good service provider.
Memoriable stay

SHERYL C.
Australia
April 09, 2014
Great location, staff and price
Location, price and staff
Great stay will go again

Kimberley P.
Australia
April 08, 2014
Fantastic location, all requests met
The location is great, the staff were very accommodating and well spoken. The pool and surrounds were lovely
Really enjoyable

Andy W.
Indonesia
April 05, 2014
Love to stay there, great staff
Location price staff

Melissa Y.
Malaysia
March 29, 2014
A real disappointment.
Staffs were quite helpful.
Poorly maintained especially the toilet. It was dirty even on the day we checked in. Poor wifi connection. Have to keep logging in although we were still within the vicinity. Despite located within the city with walking distance to Kuta beach, surprisingly, there lots of Mosquitos. Would not consider going back and wouldn't recommend to anyone.

Ramani K.
Malaysia
March 24, 2014
not really cheap, average breakfast...
near enought to airport, walking distance to entire Kuta area
Room A/c was leaking....needs a bit of sprucing up...dangerously quiet alleyway leading to hotel, especially if the alley lights are off at night...!

Saw L.
Malaysia
March 24, 2014
good and worth the money
friendly staff,good location and nice pool.
Good and friendly staff. Just a bit disappointed with the toilet bathtub. I will come back again.

sonya T.
Indonesia
March 24, 2014
Good location, but slow response and dirty room
Walking distance to the nearest beach, good restaurant around the hotel, nice swimming pool
i found that the room i was live in is different from the picture on the web, it s dirty, there are lots of ants, many mosquitos, and the bedding sheet is worn out with lots of stains on it. Not to mention there were no shower curtain, and the ceiling is moldy. i got the room at the top floor, and i have to take the stairs to reach there. I'm a pregnant mom and it took me 10 mins just to reach my room on the 3rd floor. The hotel environment is fine, but the room was beyond my imagination

Robin S.
United States
March 22, 2014
Very good value for your money
Location, friendly and attentive staff, big pool
I was pretty happy with the Dekuta hotel. The location was great, as it was only two blocks from the beach, and located on Ji Poppies Lane II for a good selection of restaurants and bars. The staff were also extremely friendly and helpful. The only reason I could not give this hotel a perfect 5 star rating is for the poor sewer system, as in the bathroom always smelled bad no matter how well the staff cleaned it(from what I understand, it is a common problem in many hotels over there), the AC is not very strong, and the wifi was pretty spotty unless you are in the lobby or by the pool. If these things don't bother you too much, than this hotel is a GREAT value. I recommend the restaurant Ume P2 on Poppies lane II. Just hang a right after exiting the hotel, and its a 4 minute walk. Restaurant will be upstairs on the left.

Sami A.
Saudi Arabia
March 17, 2014
Nice, sweet and perfect
Location, good price and easy to reach
good price, friendly staff, nice swimming pool, good location and easy to access the mall