Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 2302 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2302 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Robert U. from Austria
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in January 2013
Staff friendly, location good. Nice pool
Pool, Location
This hotel is just a few meters from the beach. Thats good because than you do not get all the noise from the street there. The staff is friendly and try to help in any way. The pool is great. I had a room facing the pool, try to get one of those, they are much nicer. They have free wifi, which sometimes is a bit slow, but ok. The downside is the breakfast and that they close the pool strictly at 21:00, which doesn´t make any sense. If returning to Bali I sure would consider to take this hotel again.
Reviewed February 07, 2013

Saufi M. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Great location for shoppers, party goers and surf
Location, price and helpful staffs
Very reasonable price. The staffs are friendly and helpful for every need. Rooms are clean. Only set back was the poor wifi. Probably due to the 3rd storey room I was given. Other than that I enjoyed my stay.
Reviewed February 05, 2013

Jae N. from New Zealand
Families with older children
Stayed 7 nights in January 2013
A little TLC needed
walking distance to beach and new shopping centre (beackwalk) and of course local stalls
we’ve been to bali a few times now and like to change our accommodation each time. we picked this hotel as we thought being only 3 years old things would still be fairly new. our booking was for 2 rooms and at first we were given rooms on the third floor, both corner rooms. these corner rooms looked tired and in need of extra cleaning, have very little balcony and the a/c drips on the floor giving the room a wet musky mouldy aroma. we requested a room change to the ground floor and staff were able to accommodate this request. again the rooms condition was the same but at least some maintenance was happening with one of the rooms next to us. i can only hope they were doing all the rooms, otherwise the hotel will only suffer. i found it alarming that there were only eight sun lounges by the pool, so first in, first served. it was disappointing to see some guests reversed the sun lounge with towels and books etc, only to walk off shopping for a few hours. with limited sun lounges available the hotel should monitor these situations to ensure other guests can use the facilities. the hotel could be a lot better, i’m thankful that my booking was done thru agoda with 50% discount price, if i was paying full price my review would be more negative.
Reviewed February 05, 2013

HASSAN N. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
clean and comfortable hotel
i love the beds and location of hotel
greeted by friendly staff, near to kuta beach, poppies lane, peaceful surroundings. it has a roof top chill out area for nice viewing of sunset!
Reviewed February 05, 2013

Steven T. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Great value
Pool and location
Hotel was very good, my partner and I paid £20 per night to stay here and was pleasantly surprised at how good I was was. Great location on poppies 2, as your far enough away from it all to get a good sleep and very close to the beach. Only negative was, one of the cleaners( male ) got sticky fingers and lifted my partner Swarovski pen, our fault as we should not leave anything lying around like that, apart from that it was good.
Reviewed February 04, 2013

Chin T. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Nice boutique with good location
Just next to Kuta Beach
Wifi throughout the building and great location . Next to Kuta beach and Kuta night life area.
Reviewed February 04, 2013

Anthony T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
good location
opposite large new shopping mall, short walk to beach and local restaurants
stayed 1 night before late night flight. received free late checkout to 1.00pm and they held bags for us. we had use of pool toilets & shower. staff very friendly.buffet breakfast was ok. overall good value for short stay. only problem was noise from local bars in evening.
Reviewed February 02, 2013

Nor R. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
great location
the staff are polite and if you get the room facing the pool is a bonus
on the first day when we arrived, our room is facing the wall (no view at all) and we are so dissapointed. anyhow we managed to changed the room on our second night which is facing the pool. despite all that i enjoyed my stay at the hotel. the hotel staff are very polite and helpful too.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

SYAHIZAH A. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
great location with affordable rate
likes the balcony which if facing the pool
The room ok but they should provide a mirror.overall i give 4 stars.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Lisa I. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Lively Hotel
right next to poppies lane
close to everything and handy to shops and foods. location location. great for young couple
Reviewed January 28, 2013